We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rubbish”
Review of Bootleggers - CLOSED

Bootleggers
Price range: US$14 - US$27
Cuisines: American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Bootleggers is an American inspired bar and diner. We serve delicious food including our Build-A-Burger where you control every inch of what is included in your burger step by step. Try our Hot Wing Challenge, 5 stages of spice. We also serve amazing and fun drinks. Try the Candy Store, confectionery inspired drinks including our Jelly Baby Cocktail and Hersey's Kiss. We also offer delicious Milkshakes, feel free to suggest a flavour! With live music and entertainment through the year and special one of celebrations, why would you want to go anywhere else? Also, why not try one of our popular Man Vs Food challenges!?
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

What a load of rubbish Friday night no dj staff being carried out drunk no bouncer on the for inexperience staff ! Not what you expect

2  Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bootleggers_NN1_4DN, Manager at Bootleggers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Hi Nathan R,

We have discussed your complaints with management. We have reviewed CCTV about your claim that staff were 'carried out drunk' and that is not true. Our staff never ever drink behind the bar so that situation will simply never happen. In regards to the DJ issue, unfortunately on the night you came our resident DJ was delayed arriving. We have a DJ on every Friday and Saturday.

We hope we have explained ourselves to you now. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for Bootleggers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Great night in bootleggers last night, really friendly staff. The food was really tasty. Made the most of the 2 for £8 cocktail offer

Thank N6312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bootleggers_NN1_4DN, Manager at Bootleggers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Hi N6312,

We are thrilled with your review on us at Bootleggers. This is the exact reaction we want from our visitors :) We will pass on your comments to our staff and our chef who will both be pleased to hear them. We hope to see you again very soon, maybe try one of our Man V Food Challenges. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Nice burgers! Little noisy with several TV's and music. Nice service and a lot of food. Not hungry after a meal here....

Thank kaffelars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bootleggers_NN1_4DN, Manager at Bootleggers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hi Kaffelars,

Thank you for your review on us at Bootleggers. We are grateful for all reviews either positive or negative as they help us progress as a bar. We appreciate your kind opinions on our burgers and have informed the chef of your compliments. We are sorry you feel the music and TV were too loud, we do like to try and keep as good of an atmosphere as we can however we will discuss your comments as a team. Lastly, we are very glad you were full after your meal with us, we like to give great value for money which we think we do. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Drove past this bar on the way to dinner 'Old House'.
Thought it looked really cool, so after dinner we all went down.
Really not anything special.
Once you get inside the decor is just very random and cheap looking.... think Colour splashed- black& white photos, and reproduction Tolix chairs, mixed in with the odd leather chair.
That would be fine if the cocktails were good, they weren't !
The Mojito my friend ordered, tasted like lemonade, and the three Amaretto sours...just awful !
At £8 a drink, I think it's safe to say there are cheaper and better options in Northampton.

It was a Saturday night, around 10pm, and the place was empty - apart from us and half a dozen other people.
This obviously says a lot !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
1  Thank BeccaDia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bootleggers_NN1_4DN, Manager at Bootleggers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hi BeccaDia.

We just wanted to get in touch and say we are so sorry you had a negative experience here. With our new venture and new menus we have had a very strong and positive response to everything so we are disappointed you felt let down. We have spent a lot of time, money and research with regards to the theme and décor and have only received great feedback, so we are very disappointed with your views.

With regards to the price of our Cocktails We believe there has been a misunderstanding as they are priced at two for £8 rather than £8 each, and we are especially disappointed with regards to the quality of the sours and mojitos because our general response has been so good and our staff are highly trained.

If you would like to discuss further please don’t hesitate to contact us. We hope to see you again to prove ourselves to you. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Lovely food and the most pleasant service! Really enjoyed meal and always a good place to grab a drink!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jsmith942014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bootleggers also viewed

Kislingbury, Northampton
Thornby, Northampton
 
Denton, Northampton
Great Houghton, Northampton
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing