We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ticked all the boxes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Ticked all the boxes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Can't fault this place at all. Great value for money with clean and new facilities. Service was swift, the hotel was quiet. For my single night stay with friends this was perfect. You will not go far wrong here.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela P, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear John S,

Thank you for such a lovely review. I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for putting trust in Premier Inn, we all look forward to welcoming you back at Bedford Road.

Kind Regards


Gabriela Pates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    108
    30
    10
    7
See reviews for
84
90
29
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Booked early so got a good deal for 2 nights stay. Very clean and welcoming hotel, smelt fresh. Room very clean and well maintained. Nice pressure on the shower, Fayre Square next door was OK and the staff were really pleasant and welcoming but looked like they were understaffed. Food good although some strange concoctions not as enjoyable e.g. pizza burger!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLC1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela P, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear JLC1957,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review. I am delighted to read that you liked our hotel. Sorry to hear that the restaurant did not meet your expectation; please note that we are two different companies. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Northampton.

Kind Regards


Gabriela Pates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here for the weekend of my daughters graduation 8th-10th Feb 2014. The rooms were to a really good standard, and the beds were so comfortable. We all slept really well.
Staff were very friendly.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela P, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Sandra H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review as feedback is highly appreciated. We are so pleased to hear that your family enjoyed their time with us. Thank you for choosing Premier Inn. Congratulations to your daughter on her graduation, we wish her all the best for the future. We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards


Gabriela Pates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

I wanted an inexpensive clean hotel with decent sized rooms and friendly staff. As with all Premier Inns I have stayed in I got what I wanted.

Not the most salubrious area, but within a couple of miles of the town centre (if you want a drink may I suggest a taxi company called Bounds. Very efficient). If all you want is a place to rest your weary head and have some breakfast then look no further

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Goat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela P, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Goat2013,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
I am delighted we have met your expectations and you found our rooms clean and spacious.

We look forward welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Gabriela Pates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Lovely place to stay - friendly welcome, clean, comfy, good location. Better by far than hotels that I have paid £100+ per night for. I know where I will look to stay when I go away for a long weekend!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela P, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Lin K,


Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Road A428.

I am truly glad you had a positive experience and you will happily return to stay with us in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Gabriela Pates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed here for a friends wedding. Karen was very helpful on the phone and organised an early check in for me. The young lady on reception when I arrived was very welcoming and helpful. I had a room at the front of the hotel, but there was no noise from the road. The bed was fabulous, so comfortable ! Overall a great experience, thanks to everyone :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela P, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Julie,


Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Road A428.

I’m very pleased we were able to accommodate your early check in request just as we always try with all of our guests. I wish to thank you for your kind praise to my team, especially Karen. Also thank you for mentioning our superb beds - they are truly amazing indeed!!!

We hope we will be able to welcome you back again soon, maybe another wedding!!!

Kind Regards,
Gabriela Pates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Having stopped here for several nights on a couple of occasions, I can give this place the thumbs up. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean, also the views from some rooms are beautiful. I have stopped at other premier inns, and a holiday inn at Northampton, and this has the edge over them all.

A worthy mention goes to the lakeside pub next door. It was a pleasant place to sit in and have a drink and meal. A nice big pub with super friendly staff and meals that were decent value for money.

Other things to mention are plenty of free parking, only a 5 min drive from the town centre and situated in a quiet area.

Room Tip: Some of the views are great to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank batradger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela P, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear batradger,


Firstly I wish to thank you for the "thumbs up". I am totally delighted you had such a great stay with us. Your compliments mean a lot to us, as we all work really hard to provide an outstanding experience to each and every one of our guests and there is nothing more rewarding then such great praise from guests like you.

Also thank you for the great comments about the Lakeside Pub. I will gladly pass the comments onto the Pub Team,


Once again thank you for such a great review and we look forward welcoming you back again!

Kind Regards,
Gabriela Pates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#14 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.9 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel
Address: The Lakes | Bedford Road, Northampton NN4 7YD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
#2 Business Hotel in Northampton
#6 Family Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well-connected spot on the River Nene - handy for businesses on Brackmills Industrial Estate ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Road/a428 Hotel Northampton
Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing