We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere, such friendly staff and nice clean rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
NORTHAMPTON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely atmosphere, such friendly staff and nice clean rooms.”
Reviewed 7 November 2009

Lovely hotel with such friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was too much bother for them. Not a five star hotel but staff fantastic and rooms beautifully clean and comfortable (especially the beds!)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zaktaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2009
Thanks for you review. We are so pleased to hear that your stay with us was a good one and that our rooms and good quality beds met your expectations. Our staff are committed to providing all our guests with the highest level of customer care and it is good to know this was evident during your stay. Once again thank you for your review we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    108
    31
    11
    7
See reviews for
84
91
29
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

This is just like many Premier Inn's - handy locations near a major route, clean rooms, friendly staff, exactly what you would expect. What isn't the norm is the restaurant next door where you have the breakfast if you ordered it.

The restaurant felt dirty, sticky tables etc, and the food was not up to the standard of the many other locations we have been.

Overall, stay at the Inn, but go elsewhere to eat

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tris1
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2009

the premier inn itself is ok, but the lakeside pub next door is very poor indeed. Food is terrible, worst i have ever tasted. I had steak and ale pie with new potatoes....potatoes were nowhere near new and re-heated, peas were rock hard, and pie was 99% pastry. Gravy, as with everything else, tasted of nothing whatsoever, service was unfriendly, and there were children running amok the whole time.

My meal was £9 without drinks but was worth no more than a pound, which is why i demanded a refund, it really was bad, so please save your hard earned cash and choose anywhere else.

The icing on the cake was when i told the premier inn reception battleaxe, she replied, "well don't eat there then!"...of course, i thanked her for her inspiring wisdom, and will be complaining about her attitude and public relation skills to head office.

Overall, i recommend that if you can avoid this location, please do.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crusader525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2006

Pleasant location, helpful receptionist, but our two rooms were on different floors and at opposite ends of the hotel. One of them smelled strongly of cigarette smoke (we are non-smokers and always ask for non-smoking rooms). Other than that, the rooms were clean and adequate, as you expect from this chain. The pub/restaurant next door is understaffed and very downmarket, lots of children and mess (it's a Wacky Warehouse, which they don't tell you until you get there). If you have to eat there, don't wear your best clothes. Dinner was dreadful but breakfast was just about OK. Restaurant staff couldn't care less.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Tobacco smell; lack of decent restaurant
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay in the hotel by all means, but find somewhere else to eat.
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank conan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.9 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel
Address: The Lakes | Bedford Road, Northampton NN4 7YD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
#2 Business Hotel in Northampton
#6 Family Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well-connected spot on the River Nene - handy for businesses on Brackmills Industrial Estate ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Road/a428 Hotel Northampton
Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing