We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff at this hotel are always brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed here for one night in July. Haven't stayed at this hotel for a while since we had some problems with the food in the pub next door.
We are glad to say that the food issues have been resolved and we ended up eating in there for lunch and dinner on the Saturday.
The staff in reception in this hotel are always wonderful and helpful. Our room was in the main building, not far from reception. The room did smell a little stale and the corridor outside my in-laws room smelled of smoke when we arrived even though it is a no-smoking hotel.
The room provided the usual comfort of a Premier Inn with a giant comfy bed! We had a good nights sleep in our room but my in-laws were right by the door by reception so were woken a few times by noisy guests returning to their rooms.
Breakfast was average. They were constantly running out of coffee and orange juice, and when the coffee did come out it was only lukewarm. And there was no Earl-Grey tea. The toaster hardly even coloured the bread when it went through once and when the white bread ran out it was replaced by a frozen loaf, fine if you wanted toast but my husband just wanted bread. And the tomatoes on the breakfast were tinned, not fresh as had been stated and the sausages were mushy and had no flavour. Poached eggs were good though!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrssjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan_Brothers_GM, General Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Dear Mrssjam,

Thank you for reviewing Premier Inn Northampton South Wootton following your stay with us.

We are delighted that your stay (for the most part) was a pleasant experience. I have raised the "smell" issue with the housekeeping team and now have a system in place to ensure corridors and bedrooms are fresh smelling.

I have passed on your issues regarding the breakfast to the pub's General Manager. This will also be dealt with - and hopefully your next stay with us will be perfect.

Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Dan Brothers
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2011

Stayed overnight when on business. Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room and quiet overnight so great night's sleep - as they say 'guaranteed'!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChampagneLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan_Brothers_GM, General Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2011

Dear ChampagneLiverpool,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Northampton South Wootton.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback has been passed onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future again.

Kind Regards,

Dan Brothers
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Room very clean and bed confortable. Excellent service( staff very proffessional. Location near to town center.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuvamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan_Brothers_GM, General Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Dear kuvamia,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave some feedback for Premier Inn Northampton South.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and your feedback has been passed onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Dan Brothers
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here whilst attending my nephews christening, booked quite late but got room no problems as was the weekend. Staff were really pleasant and welcoming. Room was nice and simple exactly as expect for the price paid. Breakfast in the morning was in the adjoining bar/restaurant and the staff there were very accomodating as we were on a fiddly diet and they allowed us to have an alternative to the fixed menu :) Would highly recommend the place to people visiting the area and want a nice pleasant place to stop

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaywalker2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan_Brothers_GM, General Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Dear jaywalker2309,

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us.

We are pleased that everything was to your liking. Your feedback has been passed onto the pub and the hotel teams accordingly.

We look forward to seeing you again in the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Dan Brothers
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The reception staff were very warm and welcoming in an understated way. As a disabled person I often dread the way some reception staff are, but for the second year I received the same quality of care and enjoyed their use of my first name, rather than the slightly more formal Mrs......

The room was enormous and had an enormous double bed. I half expected to meet Lenny Henry bursting out of the equally spacious bathroom to eulogise over it. The staff went to fetch me dinner without needing to be asked. The food was well cooked, as the menu descibed, hot and actually delicious.

I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for somewhere to stay.

Room Tip: After booking online ring to explain your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simplywords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan_Brothers_GM, General Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Dear simplywords,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn Northampton South. We appreciate all aspects of feedback to ensure we are providing the very best service possible.

Your feedback has been passed onto the pub and hotel teams respectivly.

Thank you again - and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Dan Brothers
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Only paid £19 per night for a 2 day stay in a family room. Very friendly and efficient check in from Anneth (even though we were earlier than the 2 o'clock check in and needed a cot).
Breakfast was served by a cheerful and friendly person called Christine which helped brighten the beginning of the day.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _RM_Wigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan_Brothers_GM, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

Dear _RM_Wigan,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Premier Inn Northampton South. We appreciate all feedback that helps us develop our product and our service.

Your feedback has been passed onto Anneth and rest of the team.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,

Dan Brothers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

I was not only 100% totally satisfied with every aspect of th Premier Inn at South Wootton, Northampton but also especially impressed with all the contact from Premier Inn themselves, offering details of routes (so very helpful) and sending me information via my phone so that when we did arrive to be booked in at the reception, I had everything I needed on my phone and didn't have to hunt through my luggage for bits of paper

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sneezy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan_Brothers_GM, General Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2011

Dear Sneezy24,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Northampton South. We appreciate all of the feedback we get from our guests.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,

Dan Brothers
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northampton
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
7 mi away
Travelodge Towcester Silverstone
1.8 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#19 of 27 in Northampton
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#21 of 27 in Northampton
435 reviews
1.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
2 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel

Address: Newport Pagnell Road West | Wootton, Northampton NN4 7JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Northampton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
#8 Business Hotel in Northampton
Price Range: £44 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge your need for speed at nearby Silverstone and Northampton International Raceway ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing