We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay at the Premier Inn!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Derby
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A great stay at the Premier Inn!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed at the Premier Inn on Saturday 27 August after visiting our daughter in Northampton, and on our way down to Windsor. This was our first stay at a Premier Inn.
The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful, and our room was available at 2pm. We had room 49, which was really spacious, and the bed was a king size, and one of the most comfy beds we have ever slept in! The bathroom was spacious too, and the towels were fluffy, not thin and hard as we have found in other chains.
We paid extra for breakfast, and the selection was excellent and plentiful, my husband had the cooked breakfast which was delicious.
We will certainly stay at a Premier Inn in the future.!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derbylady_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wootton_Ops, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Derbylady_8

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier inn Northampton South Wootton. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback has been passed through to the team. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Regards,
Anneth, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    114
    41
    12
    11
See reviews for
110
106
17
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stansted Mountfitchet
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

This represents good value for money for an overnight stay. Clean rooms, comfortable bed and a quiet night's sleep.

Service could have been better. We arrived to check in at about 8 pm to find a notice on the counter saying we should ring the bell and someone would be with us shortly. We did so and waited but no one turned up. After waiting some time, I went into the resutaurant to find a member of staff, who was very helpful and who came to the reception with me, but she could not help. She had no keys to the reception area and no way of contacing anyone. We were about to start phoning around to find somewhere else to stay when the receptionist turned up. He had been cleaning a room. He apologised and I suggested that he put a different notice on reception in future - saying back in half an hour etc.

We booked breakfast the next morning which was due to finish at 10.00 am. We arrived and had our cooked breakfast and then I decided I would go to the buffet for more tea and toast, only to find it had been completely cleared away, even though there were a number of guests still there, who had clearly not finished their breakfast. It seems that they clear it away at 10.00 am so if you turn up at one minute to 10.00 you are going to be unhappy. I think it would be a good idea to admit people until 10.00 am and clear away when they have finished. This is what I exptected to happen.

I know outside areas are for smokers, but the grass resembled an ash tray. There were not ash trays on the table and no effort to clear up the mess off the floor. Made me feel quite queasy.

Helpful?
Thank Christine45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wootton_Ops, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Dear JobellsYork

Thank you for taking time to review Northampton South Wootton Premier inn. All feed back we receive is vital to creating the best possible guest experience.

My apologies that you found our reception desk unmanned for a such a long period. This is not the norm. We are reviewing our procedures and identifying any training needs for our team. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention.

Regarding breakfast your comments have been fedback into the pubs General Manager so I am sure they will review this policy.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Regards,
Anneth, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Would thoroughly recommend this hotel. The receptionist was extremely helpful. The rooms are clean and modern with a very comfortable big bed. The next door restaurant was very good with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyann61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan_Brothers_GM, General Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Dear Jennyann61,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Northampton South following your stay with us. All feedback is vital to us making our product and service the best that it can possibly be.

Your feedback has been passed on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Dan Brothers
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Overall no major problems, i.e. room as you would expect (large / clean / nice t.v. / etc'), breakfast service very very good but let down by Saturday nights dinner service (we had dined Friday with no problems) Excessive wait for main course as waiter had "forgot" to clear starter plates ! then when food arrived it had a small sliver of plastic stuck on chicken skewer. Duty manager was informed however he seemed a little unsure of how to respond to the situation. Being from "up North" and friendly ! i assured him it was not life or death but i needed to make him aware, as if no one ever informs of issues, everyone assumes there are none ! I would use this hotel again but maybe next time consider dining elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LezzoRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan_Brothers_GM, General Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear LezzoRotherham,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Premier Inn Northampton South Wootton. All feedback we get is key to giving the best service that we possibly can.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel experience with us. I have passed on your pub issues to the pub General Manager. This will of course be looked into and worked on to create a much better dining experience.

Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,

Dan Brothers
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed here for one night in July. Haven't stayed at this hotel for a while since we had some problems with the food in the pub next door.
We are glad to say that the food issues have been resolved and we ended up eating in there for lunch and dinner on the Saturday.
The staff in reception in this hotel are always wonderful and helpful. Our room was in the main building, not far from reception. The room did smell a little stale and the corridor outside my in-laws room smelled of smoke when we arrived even though it is a no-smoking hotel.
The room provided the usual comfort of a Premier Inn with a giant comfy bed! We had a good nights sleep in our room but my in-laws were right by the door by reception so were woken a few times by noisy guests returning to their rooms.
Breakfast was average. They were constantly running out of coffee and orange juice, and when the coffee did come out it was only lukewarm. And there was no Earl-Grey tea. The toaster hardly even coloured the bread when it went through once and when the white bread ran out it was replaced by a frozen loaf, fine if you wanted toast but my husband just wanted bread. And the tomatoes on the breakfast were tinned, not fresh as had been stated and the sausages were mushy and had no flavour. Poached eggs were good though!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrssjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan_Brothers_GM, General Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear Mrssjam,

Thank you for reviewing Premier Inn Northampton South Wootton following your stay with us.

We are delighted that your stay (for the most part) was a pleasant experience. I have raised the "smell" issue with the housekeeping team and now have a system in place to ensure corridors and bedrooms are fresh smelling.

I have passed on your issues regarding the breakfast to the pub's General Manager. This will also be dealt with - and hopefully your next stay with us will be perfect.

Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Dan Brothers
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

Stayed overnight when on business. Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room and quiet overnight so great night's sleep - as they say 'guaranteed'!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChampagneLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan_Brothers_GM, General Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Dear ChampagneLiverpool,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Northampton South Wootton.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback has been passed onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future again.

Kind Regards,

Dan Brothers
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

Room very clean and bed confortable. Excellent service( staff very proffessional. Location near to town center.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuvamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan_Brothers_GM, General Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Dear kuvamia,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave some feedback for Premier Inn Northampton South.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and your feedback has been passed onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Dan Brothers
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel
1.0 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#14 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
1.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel
Address: Newport Pagnell Road West | Wootton, Northampton NN4 7JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Northampton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
#8 Business Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge your need for speed at nearby Silverstone and Northampton International Raceway ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing