We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We booked this hotel to break up a long journey. Great value for a budget hotel and would recommend to others. It was very easy to find and we were welcomed by very friendly staff. We all had a sound nights sleep with no noise whatsoever.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    117
    43
    12
    11
See reviews for
113
108
17
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

stayed in this hotel before as it is close to my Northampton Office. Very comfortable bed and great and friendly staff, at a resonalbe price, all you can want from a hotel night. The restaurant assciated is good and the food is resonably priced with a great choice. The hotel is easy to access from the main road and has ample parking at all times of the day.

Room Tip: if you are in a group room 12 is very large and comfortable that could easily sleep 6 if you were so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Usual Premier Inn experience. Well located for Northampton and surrounding areas. Easy access from A45 and M1. Good pub next door offering reasonable priced food and good service. Rooms good size and clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend as we were attending a wedding reception at the Hunsbury Hill centre and this was fairly close to the venue. The staff at reception were very welcoming on arrival. We ate in the Queen Eleanor pub next door prior to going out and both had the Square 6oz burgers which were very tasty. Our room was located in the second building (annex) and was a double room. It was very spacious, extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. My boyfriends family stayed in the 1st building and stated how noisy it was, but it is situated near to the A45. However I had no problems sleeping in the building we were in. Had a bath in the evening and the water was very hot and the shower again was hot and the water pressure was very good. Sometimes in these places the water can be lukewarm or take a while to heat up but not so in this place. We did not have breakfast the next morning, but they advertised it as about £8 for a buffet which seemed reasonable. A taxi cost about £6 on a Saturday evening. Would definitley stay here again if attending any functions in the area.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room in the annex which is a bit quieter than the first buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyann300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed here on New Years Eve as we had a family party nearby. Had a bit of a problem finding the hotel entrance as the Pub is right next door with a seperate car park. Check in was fine, rooms as always with premier Inn are fine.Great value for money. Only disappointment was that the Pub next door closed at 5pm, as it was a tickets only, New Years Eve party which was fully booked so we were unable to eat there. Needed to drive to find somewhere else to eat. It would have been really appreciated if we had been informed of this when we booked.Still no big deal! We got a good nights sleep as is guaranteed and good choice for breakfast with some lovely waiting staff. Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Hotel was, as usual, top quality. Matthew and Fred on reception were welcoming and remembered us from last year. Nothing was too much trouble for these two shining stars. The breakfast staff, particularly Charlie were brilliant, although Fayre and Square could do well to remember that just because 5 people have booked for breakfast it doesn't necessarily follow that they will be the only ones who arrive for breakfast, poor planning leaving one member of staff to deal with it all. On the flip side, our evening meal was dire, waited half an hour to be seated before giving up and finding a table ourselves, there were 9 in our party including 4 small kids, waitress totally ignored us and left the table filthy, when she was finally asked, by us, if she could clean it, she proceeded to flick a cloth half heartedly over the table which resulted in all of us being covered in grotty bits of food from the table. Our order arrived eventually but the adult meals came out way before the kids, not a bright idea at all, some of our order was missing and when it was pointed out, the waitress rolled her eyes and tutted as though we were inconveniencing her in some way, the kids at other tables were given colouring sheets and pencils to keep them amused, our table was also forgotten in this. Would recommend the Premier Inn and breakfast but would steer clear of the evening meals, shame really as we were hoping to book a large party in the evening restaurant at christmas this year for around 60 people, but not going to risk it now.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new annex are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellybot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We used this Premier inn as a stop over for visiting friends in Northampton. Comprises of two buildings, the main building has direct access to the Fayre and Square Pub, the other 100 yards from reception. We were in the 2nd building, away from the main building, in a quite location, away from the hussle and bussle of the main reception area. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. We dined at the pub in the evening. Big roomy pub, which was busy, however service was great, and you couldn't fault the food for the money you pay, very attentative and friendly, good value . Room was clean and tidy, my only complaint was the noice from the floor above. We could hear everything that was going on, especially walking across the room and flushing the toilet. Kept me up most of the night!.
We had breakfast the following morning, which again was great value for money.
Conveniently situated close to the motorway.
Would I book again -YES. Would I recommend to others - YES.
All in all, a great value stay, with warm friendly staff.

Room Tip: 2ns building quiter. room 28 perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hammerbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
1.1 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
481 reviews
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#7 of 29 in Northampton
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 29 in Northampton
496 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel
Address: Newport Pagnell Road West | Wootton, Northampton NN4 7JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Northampton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
#8 Business Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge your need for speed at nearby Silverstone and Northampton International Raceway ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing