We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills, cheap and cheerful as required”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“No frills, cheap and cheerful as required”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Booked this Premier Inn at Northampton South due to location when at a PGA Europro golf tournament. No frills, cheap and cheerful as required. Rooms modern, spacious and comfortable. Plenty of places to eat or drink nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GolfbloggerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wootton_Ops, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear guest,

We're glad to hear that our hotel was comfortable and convenient for your stay. Here at premier Inn we pride ourselves on delivering the best customer service to all of our guests, and we are delighted to hear that we were successful on this occasion. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    121
    44
    12
    11
See reviews for
114
110
18
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tintwistle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Sorry this was not a good experience, one of the worst Premier Inn that I have stayed in.

The room in the Annexe was threadbare, cold and worn, even though i could smell fresh paint could not see any evidence of it.

The young man on the reception was not really interested in doing any thing and I felt whilst booking in the I was a bother to him - The next door eatery, which I will report on separately, produced a breakfast that was unappetising, cold and not to be repeated.

Room Tip: Try somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefJDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

stayed at the Premier Inn in South Wootton Northampton,Sunday 22nd December to meet friends we meet on holiday in Tenerife every year,they live down south and we were over in England for Christmas so Northampton was about the middle.First view of the place was very good 12.00 noon ,trying to book in had to wait 15 minutes to get some one to answer the bell on the reception,eventuality the house keeper arrived she booked us in,she gave us our key and tolled me breakfast on MONDAY was 8.00am till 10.00am.after seeing our room went to meet our friends in the restaurant who had booked us a table for 1.00 oclock.,had a drink in the bar waiting for our table by 2.00 oclock still no table when we asked about the booked table were told they couldn't find use they throught we had left,we got a table at 2.15.When we went for breakfast Monday morning at 9.15am we were told breakfast was over 7.00 till9.00am.so I got my money back for breakfast and went to Buddies American Diner and saved £2.00 on the meal it will be a long time before we go back their,we have stopped at 6 Premier Inn in 2013 this was the not the best to say the least.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger20082013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wootton_Ops, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us your feedback on TripAdvisor. Here at premier Inn we pride ourselves on delivering the best customer service to all of our guests, and we are sorry that our onsite restaurant did not fullfil this on this occasion. We will investigate our restaurant's service, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Very pleasant staff at front of house. Room comfortable and quiet despite a gale blowing thru the night. Lights in room not all in order-television sound so low that we could not hear-yes hotel adopts a quiet policy but there is a balance. Disappointed restaurant was not open for dinner: breakfast decidedly average. Found excellent restaurant in Northampton- Prezzo's.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipJ896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wootton_Ops, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to us about your stay on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay, but we are sorry that our restaurant was not serving late enough for you over the Christmas period. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The premier inn is very comfortable.
The staff are are extremely helpful and pleasant at what ever time off the day.

The only problem is were you have to eat.

The Queen Eleanor is a cheap restaurant the food I would think is microwaved and deep fat fried.
They use cheap meats.
Breakfast is horrible

Room Tip: Very close to main rounds so can be noisy The quiter rooms are in the annexe
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wootton_Ops, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for giving us your feedback and for staying at our Premier Inn hotel. Here at Premier Inn we strive to deliver excellent customer service and satisfation for all of our guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your night at our hotel, and would like to apologise for the service at our on-site restaurant. We will be in touch with them regarding your experience. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed for 1 night on 30th October. Arrived at midnight after a long journey, had difficulty finding entrance as not very well lit, had to park in pub car park adjacent to hotel. Initially we were concerned about safety of our new car, however after entering hotel were reassured by night porter who told us he had been watching us on CCTV. Porter was very helpful and directed us to our room which was at the back of the hotel. The room was very adequate, comfortable and quiet. We left the next morning after a good night sleep. We paid for breakfast which was good value. We would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wootton_Ops, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our Premier Inn hotel for your stay in Northampton. We are delighted to hear that your enjoyed a good night sleep and that the breakfast was to your liking the following morning. We always assure that our staff are alert throughout their shift to make sure the exterior of the hotel and car park are monitored, particular during night. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

you can't beat premier inn for £29, quite hotel, busy pub next door, but good deals for food, staff very friendly and rooms very clean, would stay here again, 1/2 hour free wifi in premier inn, but free wifi in pub next door, baby cot supplied for our room was just like the travel cot we had at home, so happy about that

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAbductee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wootton_Ops, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for your time in writing such a fantastic review for our hotel.

I am very pleased to know you had a great experience during your stay with us. Premier Inn we all go extra mile to deliver exceptional guest service and great good night sleep. Positive feedback like this always helps to put smile on team’s faces and helps to deliver more.

Please is assured that your feedback will be passed on to the team in the Hotel and the Pub next door.

Hope to see you soon again.

Anneth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
1.8 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#18 of 29 in Northampton
399 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#7 of 29 in Northampton
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
1.8 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#17 of 29 in Northampton
676 reviews
1.1 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel
Address: Newport Pagnell Road West | Wootton, Northampton NN4 7JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Northampton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
#8 Business Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge your need for speed at nearby Silverstone and Northampton International Raceway ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing