We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Super friendly and efficient welcome. Small problem as the room wasn't big enough for four. But fantastic receptionist remedied it within minutes. Wish all budget hotels were so helpful. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    165
    72
    23
    5
See reviews for
152
152
30
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2011

This Premier Inn can be busy when motor racing is on at Silverstone; it has a large car park and a good selection of rooms. The hotel staff are very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisshervey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Essex
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

When you need a comfortable and quiet place to stay, with good food and just the right level of customer service - this premier inn fits the bill.
I chose to stay here instead of the hotel in Daventry that I was actually working at the day after my stay because of ratings and so glad I did so.
Food at the turnpike was excellent and service good - even though it was wedged out with Christmas parties, staff had a smile and worked really hard to get everyone served.

Room Tip: I had a room on the top floor, facing the back of the property and was very quiet - although this mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller4531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Extremely helpful staff - interested in you and not just making a booking. Room absolutely fine with all you could want for overnight or longer. Bed very comfortable, bathroom clean and drink-making facilities. Will definitely stay here again. The Turnpike breakfast was lovely - good price and efficient staff. Highly recommended

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aandd1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Once again the Premier inn came up trumps. Another great overnight stay. Superb location only a couple of minutes drive from the M1 junction.
Although our original room had a problem with the heater, the very helpful and bubbly receptionist had no problem with moving us to one of the unused family rooms in the newbuild side of the hotel.
No problems at all with our new room, facing the open fields at the back, also away from the A4500 at the front.
The on-site Beefeater, The Turnpike, was excellent and would totally recommend. The food was excellent, but the place looks very popular, not surprisingly.
Although it was a little noisy with a few doors banging during the night, no fault of Premier Inn, it was still an enjoyable stay, and we will definitely visit again

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear, away from the road will definitely be a touch quieter. If you want to eat at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thfcmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruislip, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Unfortunatly my first stay at a premier inn was ruined by the smell of urine in the bathroom and poor shower output, A clean bathroom and decent shower two things i think should be basic requirments these days. At 69.00 for one night and breakfast it will have to be back to travelodge in the near future .

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Excellent, polite and helpful staff.
Clean rooms.
Problem dealt with efficiently and professionally.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
2.4 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#12 of 29 in Northampton
520 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Northampton Upton Way
3.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel
Address: Northampton Road | Harpole Turn, Northampton NN7 4DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Northampton
#1 Family Hotel in Northampton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the country views and village sights of pretty Harpole, a few miles from central Northampton ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing