We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location, can't fault it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here with a group of friends of various ages on July 31st 2014. The hotel is the usual Premier Inn standard - clean, comfortable, fairly basic - but the beefeater next door is excellent, far better than average, with nice picnic tables and surroundings. A short walk into Harpole after dinner was very pleasant too. Its close to the motorway, but just far enough away to feel like you're in the countryside and get some rest from driving.

Room Tip: All 5 rooms that my friends and I had were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee O, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest. What wonderful comments you have written about your stay. We love to here such comments after every stay and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Many Thanks
Lee O'Donnell
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed 3 nights at Premier Inn Harpole 31 July - 2 Aug 2014. First time at a Premier Inn and it was great. Clean, comfortable and the staff were most helpful. Will definately stay at Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee O, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest. Brilliant, it says it all and that what the team do here day in day out to make sure that everyone no matter if your here for 1 night or 3 nights have a brilliant stay. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Many Thanks
Lee O'Donnell
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We travelled up from London to Harpole in Northampton to attend a family wedding. We were booked by a family member into the Premier Inn at Harpole. Usually we stay in a B&B or a hotel so didn't know what to expect but what a pleasant surprise we had. We were greeted by extremely polite, friendly and helpful reception staff, check in was quick and easy. We were given directions to our room which was very easy to find. The hallways have thick carpet which helps towards a peaceful nights sleep. Our room was spotlessly clean and had everything in it you could possibly need. It was a hot day but the room was beautifully cool as the fan was on and the window was ajar. I noticed there was also a heater in the room for colder months. Each member of our wedding party had the same fully equipped room. Tea,coffee,milk,sugar or sweetener. TV with remote. Hair dryer large thick white towels. The bed linen was pure white Egyptian cotton. My one and only minus and this is just my personal opinion, the pillows were all too soft even the slightly firmer ones. There is plenty of hanging space a dressing table type of thing and a chair. The beds are large and comfortable. The bathroom is spacious, spotless and has everything you need.
Each member of staff we met was lovely and friendly, the cleaners work hard making the hotel as pleasant and clean as it is and always have a cheery hello as you walk past. In reception is a drink and snack machine for those late night munchies when the bar and restaurant is closed. A member of our party needed a disabled room and that was very well equipped for them and large enough for the wheelchair. No one in our party had any complaints, we had 6 rooms in all.
I cannot recommend this Premier Inn highly enough, 1st class service, cleanliness and comfort, very sorry to leave. Nicky & Vic Law

Room Tip: 30mins free wifi No tips needed everything excellent, I would like to add photos but don't kno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bubbaloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee O, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Mr & Mrs Law, it was great to have you stay with us last weekend and from the look of it you had a brilliant time with us. I must say thank you for pointing out alot of the features about the hotel. Im sure your review will help others on where to stay when choosing a hotel. Looking forward to seeing you next time.
Many Thanks
Lee O'Donnell
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Family trip, breaking journey north. Family room, a bit cluttered, but listen to this, the management have listened and the room was Ice cold on a very hot day. Clearly like many uk hotel rooms they are not equipped for our hot weather and were getting complaints. Our room was fine. Receptionist was very welcoming and called me Darling, which is a first!

No worries here.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank dexterces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee O, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. Of course at the moment it is warm but on check in you can be assured that the curtains will be closed with the fan on all day so it cools the room as much as we can. We also have a bed sheet if you get too hot under the duvet. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Many thanks
Lee O'Donnell
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Booked to stay here for 2 nights for a friends wedding.
We booked a family room, the room itself was clean and comfortable but boy was it hot even with the fan on constantly and the window open to it's health & safety capacity, it was like a sauna!
The location was great, the restaurant is very conveniently situated right opposite. (Separate review)
There is also plenty of parking too.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Looby1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee O, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent comments on your stay with us. Yes we agree at the moment its far to hot with the weather we are experiencing. To try and combat this we have fans in every room, extra bed sheets so you can swap your duvet and curtain closed to keep heat out. If you require extra fans when staying we would be happy to give you one. Me and my team look forward to seeing you again soon.
Many Thanks
Lee O'Donnell
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night when attending answering function in Northampton. Arrived at hotel and it just looks grim and dated. Booked and checked in online so should just be a key collection etc. OH No.....

Could not find booking
Found booking then gave us the wrong slip to sign
Could not find key for room
Asked us if we already had key.....? Erm no we just arrived
Got a spare key from the office. Bit reluctant to take as where was first key!
Tried to open door but was locked.. Ah I see some one already in this room after they opened door.
Went back to reception looking like idiots to find that they were not even sure what rooms were free if any!
Staff member left to check on a room to see if it's free (she was not sure herself..)

By now I'm getting annoyed. It's hot and the hotel was very hot

Eventually she came back and gave us a key.

Room was at best very warm, evidence of damage to fixtures and very poor repairs. It also had a FOISTY smell about it.

Next day went for breakfast to be told our room had not paid for breakfast... Hmmm I beg to differ but in hindsight a macdonalds would have been more apealing.

Place was heaving. Toaster never worked, every item was running low or empty, coffee machine ran out of milk, no cups or glasses, staff wee hopeless.

Food was poor, eggs were not cooked and were rushed

Previous nights food (beefeater restaurant) was on the floor unless they served chips for breakfast

Made comment to both staff in restaurant (if you can call it that) and hotel to be greater with the oh we really sorry but don't give too hoots attitude.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee O, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Stephen, i am horrified to hear what happened when you stayed with us and would like to talk to you further about your experience. We at Premier Inn always strive to be the best so these things don't happen. Could you please contact me on 01604 830565 or by email on PITL.NorthamptonHarpole@premierinn.com.
Your Sincerley
Lee O'Donnell
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

great location for karting at Whilton mill
rooms are warm during summer months as they have no air con but you can always have a cold shower
staff in both hotel and restaurant helpful and friendly
next to a nice quiet little village nice little walk to stretch your legs after a long drive
stayed here a few times much better than the one up the road!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee O, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Tracey. Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us and thank you for pointing out some interesting points you declared on your review. My team look forward to seeing you back sometime soon.
Many Thanks
Lee O'Donnell
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#12 of 27 in Northampton
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
5.3 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#20 of 27 in Northampton
425 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Northampton Upton Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel

Address: Northampton Road | Harpole Turn, Northampton NN7 4DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Northampton
#1 Business Hotel in Northampton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
Price Range: £45 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the country views and village sights of pretty Harpole, a few miles from central Northampton ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing