We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a punt!”

Aspers Casino Northampton
Ranked #21 of 60 things to do in Northampton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Whether you're a gaming beginner or a professional, you can be sure of a warm and friendly welcome 24/7 at Aspers. Come and discover: -Our elegant & award-winning restaurant - and a kitchen that never sleeps -A choice of stylish, elegant and vibrant wine bars -With more variety, more choice, more slots, more tables and more fun, you'll be well looked after - whatever your game - at Aspers. Aspers Casino is membership free and open to those aged 18 or over. Photo ID required if you look under 25 and to join our Aspire Reward Scheme.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Worth a punt!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

A second visit to the Aspers Casino in Northampton in about a month. The first visit included a restaurant meal which was very good, and the second a bar snack and a beer, which was equally good. The casino is fairly quiet in the early evening but warms up later. The usual array of games and gaming machines, but I was impressed by the younger croupiers who were helpful to the less experienced gamblers. At least you can lose money with a smile on your face! Overall a good small casino which is worth a visit if you are in town on business and don't want to stare at the TV or your hotel walls.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    27
    7
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Booked the restaraunt for a leaving do , the staff were very attentive and helped us around the gaming tables and also showed us to our dining table.the food was modestly priced and was well presented my partner had the pork with cracking and apple and she said it was lovely and we would certainly recommend the establishment for others.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good fillet steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Myself and a group of friends visited Aspers on my birthday for a good weekend away, we started the evening off with a fillet steak cooked to perfection and accompanied by a very nice peppercorn sauce, great night starter for the gambling and drinking which ensued, will be returning soon

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Best place!??”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

If you want to lose your money quickly, then go to this casino.
Entertainment evenings are designed to get you into these types of places with the promise of free soft drinks, free night out. Get real,Nothing is really free, you will end up on the casino floor thinking lady luck will be with you.
My advise, take a £20 note, leave your wallet & credit /debit cards in your car or at home.
Temptation will always be in you, trying to won back.
I do this on numerous trips, if I win, sometimes do several hundreds, but more times I lose, but just £20.

Helpful?
1 Thank NN201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Aspers Casino Northampton”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Aspers Casino Northampton. had a Soul and Mowtown evening there on Saturday 22nd February. music was good although the place did seem rather overcrowded. the DJays were a bit old fashioned and the drinks were very pricey. wont be going again. sorry.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aspers Casino Northampton also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Aspers Casino Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing