We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
PremierInn.com
£35
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
585
173
59
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
585
173
59
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thyme restaurant derngate theatre st johns meal deal multi storey car park northampton town centre great stay coffee machine ideal location comfortable bed air con stayed here for one night good nights sleep excellent value for money checking out night's sleep family room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2024 via mobile

Great location for town centre and car park located just over road.
Bit disappointed with check in, when we approached desk, gentleman just ignored us and walked off, so we used the self check-in which was no problem, but we thought it was a bit rude to not even acknowledge us.
We also had the same situation at the bar, as we approached the same gentleman just walked off and left us just standing there. After 15 mins waiting we gave up and went into town centre. Shame really, as hotel is perfect, just that member of staff let it down. I work in customer service and think some re training is required!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank WBAhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2024

Staff are so friendly and helpful. I had a very early start on departure and the staff looked after me ensuring I got my taxi safely. Had a brilliant time in the bar. Excellent service and range of drinks. Atmosphere was excellent. Room was clean and comfy as always

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jilll692
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2024

This Premier Inn was extremely good. The staff were an absolute credit to the hotel. Every single person working at the hotel was friendly, helpful and professional. They took time with the customers. They went out of their way to make sure my husband felt special on his 70th Birthday. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Northampton. The location was ideal for the town centre and theatre. Parking was easy and cheap. Breakfast was good value as always and Leo was exceptional. It was a great place to meet up with our friends. Thank you everyone.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank niktina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2024

My husband and I had a one night stay as we’d tickets for The Royal Theatre on Saturday evening.

Having booked a meal deal, the restaurant was unexpectedly busy - we were later told instead of the usual 10 or so evening meals they’d expect on a typical Saturday, they’d actually served 40. In spite of staff working really hard we decided to forego our desserts rather than be late for the theatre. As we left the restaurant, our server Leigh apologised for the delay and asked when we expected to be back. She then promised she’d sort out our desserts on our return even though the restaurant closes at 9.30pm.

Off we went to the theatre and had a wonderful time. On our return at 9.45pm Leigh and her colleague Gayle were finishing up in the restaurant. While I went up to our room my husband went to see if delayed puds were indeed possible. Less than 5 minutes later I was pleasantly surprised when he arrived bearing apple pie with custard and cheesecake with ice cream!

At breakfast the following morning Gayle was on duty and we could see the restaurant was very busy. She and her male colleague were again working hard to keep everything flowing but inevitably there were a few delays here and there when items needed replenishing. That said, when Gayle took our cooked breakfast order, just a short time later two very nice breakfasts cooked just as we’d requested were delivered to our table.

All the staff we saw at both dinner and breakfast could not have worked harder - in fact the only chef on dinner service was an absolute blur of activity, so well done to him for what must have been quite a challenging shift.

Problems arise from time to time in any organisation and it’s how these are rectified that I find telling. Gayle and Leigh certainly went the extra mile to make sure we didn’t miss out and it was greatly appreciated.

Another positive experience with Premier Inns and we wouldn’t hesitate to return to this one.

Room tip: Worth paying for a Premier Plus room.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2024

Swift check in, lovely staff on arrival. Room was clean and warm on arrival, the bedroom was comfortable and the shower had good water pressure.
The hotel itself is centrally located, right next to the theatre and just a stones throw from a number of great bars and restaurants.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank klewisdavies2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews