We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Station Inn, Hexham”
Review of Station Inn

Station Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Station Inn
Ranked #34 of 60 Hexham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 May 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank kathryn a
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed up there for a day or so for work reasons. Looking forward to it to be honist i wish i never bothered. All I can say is that B'B if you can call it that gives the North an even worse name. Having a B'B with NO car park is just the start, I was met by a very loud and sarcastic what is ment to be a manager witch is what I read on her bag. Smelt like an ash tray and was in a shabby state and looked like she had been out all night. Got to our room on the 3rd floor that looked over a petrol garage that was closed down. What can I say about the room if I wasnt paying I still wouldn't sleep in that room again,toilet seat hanging off,no light bulbs in the lamps,dirty carpet,dirty windows,door sticks, tv didn't work,shower dirty,lumpy bed,just DREADFUL.music late though the night people out side drunk and shouting. Breakfast awfull the chef dirty.work people in and out all the time. The hole operation is run by a bunch off people that I wouldn't let run cold tap never mind a B,B Shabby,uncofatable,
smells, nearly fell down the stairs after standing on work tools that were left of workers. You feel like your being watched of some very strange people at the station inn, it's a some what unnerving at times. BYPASS THIS PLACE IT'S A RIP OFF

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Jokexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

we stayed here with other family members 3 rooms theirs was ok but our was a family room cost £90 per night and it had paper hanging off walls damp, blinds that didn't open and sockets that were broken with wire showing ,draw fronts missing ,shower wasn't in cubicle ,sticky carpets .a stale smell in the room and when we went to bed there was red spiders crawling up the walls so didn't get much sleep...i would never stop there again

Room Tip: dont go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Stayed here with 11 other family members for thankfully 1 night only. The rooms were AWFUL, dirty, wallpaper hanging loose, exposed electrical cables, mouldy showers, thick black cobwebs,broken plug sockets exposing live wires, no security on the main door so just anyone could walk in. Breakfast was ok, the chef was taking orders, cooking the food and also checking guest in and out all at the same time meaning we had to wait a while, not his fault though he was a nice guy just very poor management, will not be retuning and sugges everyone avoids

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank soulman1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

OMG how awful, we had booked 5 rooms for a 1 night stay. upon arrival we were shown to our rooms and straight away we should of turned round and left. The place is filthy. The showers were all mouldy with loose shower heads, potatoes could of been grown in the dust in the rooms, the tea cups were all stained, the decorating look like a 5 yr old child had done it, electrical tape was wrapped around all the cables, but the worse was yet to come.One of our party were shown to their double room (11) and gasped when they walked in. The wallpaper was HANGING off the walls, there were BLACK COBWEBS that must off been over 10years old all around the ceiling, the shower was full off mould and had a shower curtain that was disgusting, the cups were stained, the floor was dirty and the plug sockets were cracked and exposed live wires. They shouldn't be charging 69p per night let alone £69per night. Breakfast was ok, the poor chef had to take orders, serve the tea and coffee then go cook the meal as well as checking people in and out, this meaning we waited FOREVER. When we complained to the owner he said no one had ever complained before and his hotel was fine and not to come back if we didnt like it. Safe to say we will NEVER go again. AVOID

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank missmay1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Freindly staff, clean, good nights sleep (couldn't hear the traffic atall with the window shut). Recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PNE443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

A one night break with mum was disastrous. Heating didn't work until evening on a cold wet day; running water heard all afternoon from bathroom (door of which was unlockable);paper coming off ceiling and laminate flooring faulty and a trip hazard; damp duvet and lumpy matress; TV only working on one channel and visible from only part of the room;lightbulb missing from bedside lamp;only five plastic chain store hangers in wardrobe (different chain stores!) and forgotten at breakfast - broken toaster - half used marmalade pot.
For a price of £80 we could have had a pleasant stay somewhere else. The only pleasant aspect of thiis place was the friendliness of the two staff members we met.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 190736judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hexham hotels
0.4 mi away
The Beaumont Hexham, Hotel
4.2 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chollerford
737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coach & Horses
Coach & Horses
#57 of 60 in Hexham
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hallbank Guest House
Hallbank Guest House
#19 of 60 in Hexham
72 reviews
6.6 mi away
Langley Castle Hotel
Langley Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Langley-on-Tyne
1,204 reviews
6.1 mi away
Slaley Hall
Slaley Hall
#1 of 1 in Slaley
3,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Station Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Station Inn

Address: Station Road, Hexham NE46 1EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Hexham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Hexham
Price Range: £60 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Station Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Station Inn Hexham, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing