We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice pub”
Review of The Boatside Inn

The Boatside Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
The Boatside Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 123 Restaurants in Hexham
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Met friends here for lunch. Starters were a bit pricey, but excellently cooked, and the mains were superb.
Lovely atmosphere and a young team who were efficient, friendly and attentive. Pub was warm and clean and, always a test of good management, the toilets were spotless.
Will be back to this dog friendly pub.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sevgililerevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Husband(David) and I had lunch here today with our lovely friends Colin n Angela and can honestly say we had a lovely meal.Angela and myself opted for the fish pie which had loads of fish and was piping hot, boys had steak pie which had nice big chunks of meat ,and plenty of fresh veg. Give it a try folks you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Lainey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We both chose the crab cakes for our main course, however we both agreed that we couldn’t tell they were crab. They were just too hot the chilli was overdone. Otherwise a nice meal. Won’t have those again if I return.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank anne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Third time we’ve been in the last year or two. Always with friends or family members. The setting is excellent and the decor and set out lovely. Most importantly the staff are incredibly welcoming and fun and the food superb. We have had different types of cuisine on each occasion, from Thai to good old fashioned winter comfort food last week. Clean plates all round as usual and a happy drive home.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Lovely friendly staff and locals for that matter., Food was excellent. Definately will be going back.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank julestrangwige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boatside Inn also viewed

 
Langley-on-Tyne, Hexham
 
Hexham, Northumberland
 

Been to The Boatside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing