We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stage Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindum House(Nottingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Nottingham(Nottingham)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
11
28
48
56
272
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
28
48
56
272
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Stayed here a while back on business, needed to get up early and during the weekend there is usualy a stag/hen party in. Banging on doors and screaming down the corridors. Breakfast is a buffet type and good quality. rooms a bit dated but it is a room to sleep.

would recomend "The Comador" a sister hotel near by, a bit more quiter.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LocalBoy1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Mould all over the bathroom walls and even in the rooms, dirty shower of very poor quality, dust everywhere, dirt in between every crevice in between the tiles of the bathroom, filthy shower door, dirty bedsheets, cracked furniture, burned lampshades, holes in the woodwork of the window, we woke up to find a wasp had got in through the holes! Burned curtains, ripped bedding, broken locks on the doors. Completely atrocious.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoteljokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I worked there a few years ago and after reading the previous reveiws I'm disappointed that it hasn't changed. Walked into the manegers living quarters and it was disgusting the toilet looked like a pig sty.. Food was terrible'the hotel rooms etc were run down and shabby. Staff were freindly though.. I'm surprised this hotel is still standing after all these years. Somebody must of paid the health and safety to stay away

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dodadoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Stayed here on a stag do for 1 night. Acceptable for this type of stay but nothing else. Full of other men on stag trips, beer stains everywhere, lousy food, shower didn't work properly etc. etc. However, it was cheap, we didn't have to worry too much about spilling anything etc. and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I stayed here on the 11.6.11 it was the worst night ever,
first of all we had to put the matteress on the floor, the bed was broken not safe and sounded like a tank when sat on it, i felt unsafe, The shower didnt work propley i got in and scolderd my self on the drips of water that was coming out off it, theirs mould all round the scerting rails and edges of the carpet, the decorating was disgrasfull, and the room looked as though it hadnt been cleaned from the people in their before, it smelt of fags and canninbis, their was bits of fag and paper everywhere also used and unused condoms, When i asked for a refund a hour after i arrived they rufused, the breakfast was disgracfull it was cold the bacon was raw, the sausages was over cooked and the egg was harder then me. it smelt awfull in the whole hotel, the staff was even spraying air freshner in the bar trying to get rid of the mould and damp smell,Also couldnt get any sleep from the uncomfotable bed we had to make up ourselfs and the heat was unbearable we coudlnt breath, we had to try and sleep with the window open all night, with traffic going past it was impossible. I would never ever come back to this hotel again nor recomend it to any not even my worst enemy, ive took lots of pictures also got pictures where me and my partner had to sleep on the matteress on the floor, put a formal complaint in writing to the manager, waiting to hear from the staff at this hotel before i take it to trading standerds and the nottingham evening post.
P.S PHOTOS TO FOLLOW WHEN CAN GET THEM ON THE COMP.

Room Tip: if this is ur last resort pitch up on the forest.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanyaisnothappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews