We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Stay Here!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Stage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stage Hotel
Ranked #51 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never Stay Here!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Oh my goodness where do i start! On arrival we parked in the very dodgy car park and checked in as we walked up the stairs to our room it stunk like the men's toilets in my local cinema one word disgusting! the heating was on full blast i wouldnt complain usually but it was one of the hottest days we have had in a while. The room was small but that was not a problem and the bed was fine considering we had read some horrendous reviews, as we had been travelling for two hours we decided to have a shower then realised we had no towels! complimentary toiletries included one little shower gel and a soap! No mirror in the actually room and when i went to use the one in the bathroom i had to get a chair as the mirror was too high up to see in ( i am only 4ft 11) plus as no mirror in room could not straighten my hair! We were rudely awakened at half 6 the next morning by another guest knocking and rattling our door trying to get in! We went down for breakfast which was ok toast like cardboard and hash browns the same only decent things were coffee and tomatoes! Before we checked out we had a walk along the corridor OMG shocked is not the word no carpet on the floor and the smoke alarm hanging of the wall! This hotel seriously needs to be condemned or taken over and given a major make over! Will never stay here again!

Room Tip: Dont stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    27
    45
    47
    236
See reviews for
45
72
33
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The Stage Hotel was barely worth a 1 star rating. Had to ask for towels and toilet paper at reception. There were peeling walls that resemble cruskit biscuits, pubic hairs left in the shower from the previous occupant and mould on all the shower grout. That was if you could get under the shower head – practically set high enough if you are 5 foot or smaller. To finish up the carpet on the floor had left over nail clippings and glitter from someone’s previous shenanigans. Worst hotel experience ever!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margarita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We arrived to find another guest complaining about dirty ear buds found in their room when they arrived. Music booming until 2.30 am and young man on the reception desk seemed to find this highly amusing!! Had to ask for towels and loo roll! Breakfast an absolute disgrace ...........inedible!!! breakfast room very very shabby. Whole hotel in need of a complete revamp, very very poor. Will certainly never return to this hotel or recommend to anyone it was disgusting!!

Room Tip: You will not find one in this hotel -----------do not book!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We booked our rooms a month in advance and when we arrived, they'd given our double room away and couldn't find us another. They thought they had found us one but it was actually someone else's room who's possessions were still there and they said "we can take this stuff out and you have this room?". I immediately said no! Poor man. Then once they had found us one, it was 'brand new'... Just a bed. No bedside table, mirror, towels, the toilet leaked, the shower wasn't fitted, no shower curtain and the walls are paper thin. The receptionist couldn't speak English and she was trying to give out orders when there was a gentleman who spoke perfect English who understood our situation and didn't help. This is the worst part, 3 cars were set on fire on the car park because someone had a 'falling out' with the hotel workers. We weren't allowed in until 4am. Sincerely sorry for those who lost their cars in that situation. Do not stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hsa6123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Don't expect too much & you won't be disappointed, the rooms are large but very tired, bathroom again was large, the shower over the bath was ok but not very powerful, there were 3 single beds in the room I stayed in which were all different, mine was comfortable enough.
Didn't have breakfast so can't comment in food, the hotel is central to town

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We booked to stay one night in this hotel as we were visiting Nottingham University open day.
Should have trusted my instincts when we arrived as it looked grim from the outside but it was late and we were tired.
On the booking form it said facilities included TV tea and coffee making facilities.
No TV on towels in the bathroom.
Carpet stained, duvet's stained don't think they have ever been washed.
Mould in the bathroom, and the corridors smelt of a urinal.
The smoke alarm in the room was missing, the base of the alarm was hanging off the ceiling.
On further inspection of the beds looked like the sheets had not been washed properly as there was hair on the sheets.
Could not stay the night in that awful place, demanded a refund and left. Went to a Premier Inn instead, heaven compared the this hell hole.
This hotel should be closed down, it's a health hazard, never seen such an awful place.
never stay here

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We arrived to find out that the room we had booked had been cancelled by staff without informing us. There were no double rooms available so were offered two singles instead which would have cost us twice the price. Staff were very rude and very defensive, it was as if they knew who we were before we got there and knew that they had cancelled without informing us. Appalling customer service.
Having read all the reviews since we booked it two months previous,I think we dodged a bullet. We ended up staying in a lovely hotel. We also booked thorough late rooms.com which we were able to rebook through.

If I could give zero stars, I would!

Room Tip: Do not stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.9 mi away
Strathdon Hotel - Nottingham
Strathdon Hotel - Nottingham
#33 of 54 in Nottingham
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel
1.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 54 in Nottingham
1,112 reviews
0.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
564 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hylands Hotel
Hylands Hotel
#32 of 54 in Nottingham
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stage Hotel

Property: Stage Hotel
Address: 1-5 Gregory Boulevard, Nottingham NG7 6LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stage Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stage Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing