We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Stage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stage Hotel
Ranked #47 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Cornwall
1 review
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 24 June 2009

We only stayed one night at the hotel as we were going to a gig at Trent FM but found the staff extremely friendly and very helpful, our room was clean and comortable and the breakfast was excellent. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ianmason1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    27
    45
    49
    242
See reviews for
49
74
33
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2009

The location is perfect for nipping into the city centre, a taxi will cost around £5, and the hotel is well worth the price. the hotel staff are very freindly and helpful. Also i liked the fact the bar open 24 hours.
Definitely book again when i am in nottingham.

  • Liked — Price, Staff and Bar
  • Disliked — Nothing it was great
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Alister88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2009

Stayed here on a boys weekend, found the hotel clean and tidy, a good English breakfast and parking. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bumpti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2008

We knew the hotel was only partly refurbished, so didn’t go expecting too much, just to relax. Check in not very welcoming. Heating in the room didn’t work and it was a very cold night, so we were moved to a small partly refurbished room with no wardrobe, cupboards, telephone or shelf in the bathroom, had to put toiletries on floor and drape clothes around a chair, However, it was clean and warm. Parts of the staircase are narrow and dangerous with no rails. The second night could only be described as bedlam, as loud Indian music accompanied by shouting and cheering broke out around 10pm. We expected it to stop at midnight or even 1pm but by 2.15am it was louder. With no telephone in the room and unable to get through on a mobile, we went to reception to find the downstairs full of people partying and still drinking, it looked like some kind of divali celebration? We were told the noise would stop and it actually did just before 3am.
It was obviously a planned function, possibly weekly that guests should be informed of in advance. It was the worst night ever spent in a hotel, like trying to sleep above a nightclub. We returned home exhausted instead of relaxed as you would expect after a weekend away. The best thing about the hotel was breakfast, the breakfast staff, hotel front overlooking a park and rear car park.
Could be a good hotel with better management and refurbished

  • Liked — Front of hotel overlooking park. Good rear car park. Breakfast.
  • Disliked — Shabby. Narrow stairs with no rails. No wardrobe/furniture in room. Loud music, shouting, drinking untill 3am
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nottingham hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.1 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#20 of 49 in Nottingham
1,148 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
2,223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Westminster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
0.9 mi away
Strathdon Hotel - Nottingham
Strathdon Hotel - Nottingham
#32 of 49 in Nottingham
323 reviews
1.5 mi away
P and J Hotel
P and J Hotel
#33 of 49 in Nottingham
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stage Hotel

Property: Stage Hotel
Address: 1-5 Gregory Boulevard, Nottingham NG7 6LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stage Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Stage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stage Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing