We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect visit”

The Cods Scallops (Mansfield Road)
Ranked #21 of 1,481 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 December 2018

Hot good portions and lovely service. Much improved than our last visit in the summer.

We previously left a negative review but today they redeemed themselves

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2018

Very good fish and chips @ £9.50 I would have expected to get peas in with that price but had to spend a further £1.40 for them, service very good.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Paddy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2018 via mobile

Went with my wife after collecting her son for christmas and he recommended this place. ..absolutely stunning...the decor is fabulous and the fish was simply superb.
Go here for the best fish and chips I've ever had....and very friendly and happy staff...

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

Wonderful haddock,scallops,chips and samphire.Tastey and well presented.Waitress service in pleasant surroundings.Well recommended.Oysters,herring and other fish also on thr memue.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Heyden H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2018

So the good news is that this excellent chippie is almost next door to Lidl where I do most of my shopping.
As ever, excellent food and friendly service, all overseen by genial Big Nick.The chips are about the best anywhere. It is no wonder that it is a prize winner.
It is also no wonder that I am a regular.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ColonelDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cods Scallops (Mansfield Road) also viewed

 
Long Eaton, Derbyshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to The Cods Scallops (Mansfield Road)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing