We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent business lunch”
Review of Bar Iberico

Bar Iberico
Ranked #22 of 1,410 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Bar Iberico embraces the Spanish concept of sharing. Our tapas dishes are designed to allow you to explore our menu giving you the opportunity to sample a varied selection of dishes. Please note that we are a walk in venue only. However we do take bookings for tables of six or more except for on Friday evenings and Saturday evenings. We hope to see you soon!
Restaurant details
Description: Bar Iberico embraces the Spanish concept of sharing. Our tapas dishes are designed to allow you to explore our menu giving you the opportunity to sample a varied selection of dishes. Please note that we are a walk in venue only. However we do take bookings for tables of six or more except for on Friday evenings and Saturday evenings. We hope to see you soon!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

5 "suits" on a Tuesday lunchtime at 12:30. Surprised to see it so busy.

We all had the lunch deal. One of our party was vegan - there is a separate vegan menu. Indeed she chose here as her current favourite eatery that caters properly for vegans in Nottingham. Her favourite is the vegan crispy cauliflower, which we all tried and were very impressed by.

Without exception we loved everything we ate, covering chicken, fish, lamb and guinea fowl. Lovely bread to dredge through oil and thick balsamic vinegar. We all had soft drinks/water and ended with coffee.

Under £100 for 5 which was excellent value for food this good. Pleasant staff who were neither overly attentive or invisible.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anton_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful onion and stilton pizza. The chicken looked good as it passed as well. Great service, good food. Friendly staff. Great experience

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank moglentours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fantastic tapas Saturday afternoon - well worth the money, service great, staff very pleasant, food wonderful - wish we could have eaten more but we full to the brim. Will definitely be returning soon

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visied with my family at 5pm on a weekday and Bar Iberico was already buzzing.
We took advantage of the early dining offer - bread, oil/vinegar and 2 tapas for under £11, complemented by draught Estrella and cokes for the kids.
We had a selection of meat, fish and vegetable tapas - stand out dishes were the cauliflower and the fish stew, but everything we had was delicious.
Service was friendly and efficient, dishes arrived quickly, but we never felt rushed. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank fontyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here on sat eve, hadn’t booked a table but we were happy to wait as we were drinking and catching up with some friends. Had drinks in the bar downstairs. When we got a table, we ordered tapas and all the food was amazing. Excellent quality and great value, also liked that the tapas came out as it was ready rather than all at once like some tapas places do. Also you can order little or as much as you want, we ended up ordering more dishes as it was so delicious! The crispy chick was the best, would definitely go back when in Nottingham again.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank M8599HZrachels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Iberico also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Bar Iberico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing