We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping trip”
Review of Bar Iberico

Bar Iberico
Ranked #22 of 1,410 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Bar Iberico embraces the Spanish concept of sharing. Our tapas dishes are designed to allow you to explore our menu giving you the opportunity to sample a varied selection of dishes. Please note that we are a walk in venue only. However we do take bookings for tables of six or more except for on Friday evenings and Saturday evenings. We hope to see you soon!
Restaurant details
Description: Bar Iberico embraces the Spanish concept of sharing. Our tapas dishes are designed to allow you to explore our menu giving you the opportunity to sample a varied selection of dishes. Please note that we are a walk in venue only. However we do take bookings for tables of six or more except for on Friday evenings and Saturday evenings. We hope to see you soon!
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decided to go here for lunch after looking in trip adviser for places to eat. The restaurant was very busy and went downstairs to the bar while we waited for a table. We quickly got shown to our table and ordered food, my friend is a veggie but eats fish so we shared 6 dishes this was quiet a lot and maybe should of had less. The food came out really quick, the squid was lush along with the cauliflower. We both had a cocktail I had a rhubarb and custard it was lovely sweet but nice. We would definitely recommend and will be coming back.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank kellycT1303WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whilst visiting Nottingham we couldn't get tables at the other two restaurants we wanted so we were persuaded to try here. It doesn't take bookings so you just have to turn up and hope you get lucky.
It has very nice décor and the staff were very pleasant and welcoming. On arrival we asked for a table for four. We were given a number and told we could have a drink down stairs while we waited for a table which would be about 40 minutes. This is a very clever ploy to get you to spend money in the bar (which was packed) before your meal. The wait wasn't 40 minutes it was almost an hour an twenty minutes by which point we would have eaten almost anything. I understand it can be tricky judging when a table will come free but setting realistic expectations would be nice.
The service was good and for anyone who has had Tapas the dishes come out when they are ready which is fine. Some of the dishes were excellent (the guinea fowl, mini chorizos and flatbreads are definitely worth a try) however some were quite disappointing (the Patatas Bravas was basically roast potatoes with a tiny bit of tomato salsa on top).
Genuinely don't know the cost as our daughter was paying however all in all this was a third choice and for the future this would still be a third choice. Not in a hurry to return as we have had much better tapas elsewhere and much better food in general in lots of other places.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 01SIDS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

5 "suits" on a Tuesday lunchtime at 12:30. Surprised to see it so busy.

We all had the lunch deal. One of our party was vegan - there is a separate vegan menu. Indeed she chose here as her current favourite eatery that caters properly for vegans in Nottingham. Her favourite is the vegan crispy cauliflower, which we all tried and were very impressed by.

Without exception we loved everything we ate, covering chicken, fish, lamb and guinea fowl. Lovely bread to dredge through oil and thick balsamic vinegar. We all had soft drinks/water and ended with coffee.

Under £100 for 5 which was excellent value for food this good. Pleasant staff who were neither overly attentive or invisible.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anton_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful onion and stilton pizza. The chicken looked good as it passed as well. Great service, good food. Friendly staff. Great experience

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank moglentours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fantastic tapas Saturday afternoon - well worth the money, service great, staff very pleasant, food wonderful - wish we could have eaten more but we full to the brim. Will definitely be returning soon

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Iberico also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Bar Iberico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing