We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nottingham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Thorpe House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 41 Nottingham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northumberland, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I came across Thorpe house after staying several sleepless nights in hotels in Nottingham. I work away Monday to Friday and it's perfect - quiet location but 10 mins walk from loads of different restaurants for dinner. The breakfast choice is amazing, everything from fresh fruit salad to croissant. Sally the owner is flexible and really helpful. Cant fault it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
43
8
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed at the Thorpe House B&B when visiting our son at Uni, What a beautiful house, we stopped in the double room which was very tastefully decorated & clean The Breakfast is served in your room which was a nice personal touch, Sally the owner was very friendly & helpful, we would certainly stop again when visiting Nottingham ,Top class B&B.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

after a pretty horrific stay at another local b and b i was sooo happy to be accommodated by thorpe house, the attention to detail was splendid, superbly immaculate and the decor is to die for. absolutely beautiful choice of food for breakfast i cannot recommend this b and b highly enough !!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staceyOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had a night here that totally exceeded our expectations - lovely room, very clean and a really delicious breakfast (homemade muesli was a treat). Sally was so friendly and informative, wewouldn't hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weekendclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stayed at Thorpe House last night. What a lovely place. Sally, the owner, was very friendly. An inviting and comfortable room, and on a quiet road. I slept like a log! Breakfast was good too. I wanted to stay somewhere close to Nottingham City hospital and this fitted the bill - great value. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed in marmaduke room for one night.

Beautiful big room immaculately clean, modern clean bath/shower room.

Delicious freshly prepared breakfast served in our room on a beautiful tea set!

Sally was very kind and friendly gave us lots of local knowledge ie bus routes good local pubs.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Emi1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Just stayed in this lovely B&B for three nights. It was excellent! Sally was the perfect hostess and I particularly enjoyed the delicious breakfast served on pretty vintage china in my room every morning, the room decor and level of comfort was just right. I was attending a course in the middle of the city and to save driving in every day I was able to catch the bus just five minutes walk down the road (fare was £1.70 single) The area is very quiet and peaceful which meant a good night's sleep was a bonus. Well done Sally, I will be back!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizziegur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
4.3 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 49 in Nottingham
1,500 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
2,318 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel
2.3 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thorpe House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thorpe House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Thorpe House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 7 Albemarle Road, Nottingham NG5 4FE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Nottingham
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing