We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nottingham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Thorpe House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 42 Nottingham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Beautiful B&B”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had a lovely stay at Thorpe House. We were looked after wonderfully - Sally was so very friendly and very helpful (especially so as my husband was laid up with a painful back episode!)
I would thoroughly recommend this beautiful residence in a quiet street but close to the city centre.
Delicious breakfast was served in our comfortable and well appointed room, with everything we could need at our fingertips :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
42
8
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
175 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We have just spent two nights at this lovely b and b in Nottingham. It is outside of the city centre in a very nice quiet road boasting beautiful Edwardian houses. The buses into the city run every 10 minutes and the bus stop is a short walk away. This is an ideal situation because it is so quiet and peaceful and your car can be parked safely and without charge. We had room 3 (we think the Emerson Room) which was more of a suite with loads of storage and a nice view over the garden. The bed was comfortable and the toiletries offered of good quality. Breakfast is served in the room which at first seemed strange. But the quality of the food was first class and it was a delight to sit at the table and watch the goings on in the garden.

I would have scored this b and b an excellent except for a couple of slight niggles. We hated the drapery over the bed and could seem no rhyme or reason for it. The bedspread was looking a bit jaded. And we wished there was a bigger towel rail, or at the least a hook on the back of the door.

We would without a doubt stay here again when in Nottingham.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joinedupwhiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Recently had the good fortune of staying at this lovely and friendly accommodation while on business. Very well decorated and immaculately clean Arlington room, I would imagine the other rooms are also up to this great standard. I will be going back, hopefully in the next couple of weeks and have no hesitation in returning to this superb B&B. Thank you Sally and Chris for your lovely hospitality.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TheBroons62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I needed a B&B in Nottingham for a family visit and Thorpe House ticked both the location and trip advisor review criteria I was looking for. Within minutes of meeting Sally I knew I'd picked the right place. Sally is one of those people you feel you've known forever, friendly, open and very helpful. We had a lovely comfortable room and breakfast was delicious, we took advantage of the wi-fi and, had the weather been better it would have been lovely to enjoy the garden. Albemarle Road is a great location with east links into Nottingham centre but also good walks locally around Woodthorpe Grange Park. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I came across Thorpe house after staying several sleepless nights in hotels in Nottingham. I work away Monday to Friday and it's perfect - quiet location but 10 mins walk from loads of different restaurants for dinner. The breakfast choice is amazing, everything from fresh fruit salad to croissant. Sally the owner is flexible and really helpful. Cant fault it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed at the Thorpe House B&B when visiting our son at Uni, What a beautiful house, we stopped in the double room which was very tastefully decorated & clean The Breakfast is served in your room which was a nice personal touch, Sally the owner was very friendly & helpful, we would certainly stop again when visiting Nottingham ,Top class B&B.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxfordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

after a pretty horrific stay at another local b and b i was sooo happy to be accommodated by thorpe house, the attention to detail was splendid, superbly immaculate and the decor is to die for. absolutely beautiful choice of food for breakfast i cannot recommend this b and b highly enough !!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staceyOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
2.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 50 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,177 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 50 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel
4.3 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 50 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thorpe House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thorpe House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Thorpe House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 7 Albemarle Road, Nottingham NG5 4FE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Nottingham
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing