We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Engineers redundancy event”

The Cumin Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 1,471 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$32 - US$39
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Cumin Indian Restaurant Authentic North Indian
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

I can't praise this restaurant enough.
We organised an event at the Cumin but the guest numbers kept changing. Sunny (FoH) was always happy to take my call and offer advice. We opted for the £23pp set menu. Such choice and excellent quality of food. We tried many new dishes and all were top notch.
The staff are always helpful and very accommodating.
Please try the Cumin. I promise you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 1,669 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018

I organised a group of 15 of us lads to go out for a curry. The Cumin was a great meal and the staff could not have been more helpful. They did us a really nice set meal on-the-fly, which made the bill very easy to sort out. Would highly recommend. The starters were particularly excellent - the best grilled prawns I've had.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marty_travel_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

We ate here whilst staying in Nottingham.

This has to be one if the best curry eateries in the area. They were very busy even on a Monday night,

The staff were really helpful and gave some great advice on dishes to choose. We all enjoyed our meal and already looking forward to returning soon.

By the way, the Bombay Aloo was historic and super tasty.... just try it!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DoozeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

We had a 40th birthday meal for around 20 people here last month. The food was delicious, the staff were lovely and very attentive. The owner made sure everything was perfect for us, we even got the downstairs to ourselves! Thanks so much

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank youngwanderer93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Went for a delayed birthday celebration and wasn’t disappointed. Very happy with the quick and polite service. Good selection of curry that left everyone stuffed and satisfied. Favourite was the bhuna. Would recommend. The place was sold out. Will return.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank grantp476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cumin Restaurant also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
West Bridgford, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to The Cumin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing