We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE Place for Pizza in Nottingham”
Review of Happy Dough Lucky

Happy Dough Lucky
Ranked #12 of 1,455 Restaurants in Nottingham
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Description: It started with two fellas, a chef & a team of creative students. Our dream was simple, to open a new pop up concept, serving proper pizzas and all things sweet. Our journey began with a backpack, a camera and a notepad. After 17 weeks, 5700 miles and 6 stones heavier we were ready to return to Nottingham & share our secrets. Around for only 12 weeks, you'll have to be quick to catch us...
Restaurant details
Description: It started with two fellas, a chef & a team of creative students. Our dream was simple, to open a new pop up concept, serving proper pizzas and all things sweet. Our journey began with a backpack, a camera and a notepad. After 17 weeks, 5700 miles and 6 stones heavier we were ready to return to Nottingham & share our secrets. Around for only 12 weeks, you'll have to be quick to catch us...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited Happy Dough Lucky on 5th Feb 2019, great vibe to the place, you can watch the pizzas being made, friendly & attentive staff especially Sach. He gave us some recommendations to go after our meal and he made sure everything was as it should be with our food/drinks. Would definitely recommend going and will definitely visit again on our next visit to Nottingham.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just eaten here and the food was delicious. Staff were excellent and attentive! Will be back again! Hopefully very soon!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank SeanN437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went to the restaurant with some friends for a quick pizza before a day out, we arrive we’re seated at 1:30, we then waited for 20 minutes before our drinks order was taken. Afterwards we waited until 2:20 for our drinks to arrive and our food order was taken, when the drinks did arrive the waiter spilt water all over my leg and offered no help or cleaning products. Furthermore we waited another 30 mins for the food which is normal and the food was decent but very poor service. Would not return!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Jac W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic food. Amazing service. Would recommend the halloumi fries and arancini balls to start and margarita pizza (even though they are all amazing, they do the simple very well)

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank AGraceL92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went in with my mature friends, expecting something new and it was. Young friendly intelligent pizza craft with original recepies made in front of your eyes with a little spectacle. Halloumi fries and sweet potato fries were delicious! Gluten free menu was available with no hesitation. Great choices on a menu did not overwhelm us and the whole experience created a lovely atmosphere throughout the whole evening. Fantastic services and affordable night out. Nothing was too much trouble. Excellent music inspired laughter and conversation. Thank you.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank YuliyaJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happy Dough Lucky also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Happy Dough Lucky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing