We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bit Pricey But Worth It !”
Review of Yiannis

Yiannis
Ranked #719 of 1,439 Restaurants in Nottingham
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Bit Pricey But Worth It !”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great quality food and superb service in a friendly little restaurant tucked away in Sherwood. The daily special starter happened to be scallops, which were perfectly cooked & delicious and the choice of platters, starters & mains offers something for all discerning palates. The hummous was wonderful & our table of 4 were given an extra bowl for our appreciation of it. Also, when the restaurant staff realised it was my birthday, the candlelit complimentary piece of cake was a lovely (& very tasty) surprise. All in all, very glad we tried Yiannis and will certainly be back to sample some more of their mouth-watering menu. Must mention the booking too - that Zak got back to confirm my answerphone booking promptly - another plus point.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    36
    13
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never Fails to Deliver”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have eaten here many times and am always impressed with the quality of the food and the warmth of the service. My wife and I usually order the Yiannis Platter to start which includes a couple of meatballs, cheese balls, grilled haloumi salad, assorted olives, sun dried tomato, peppers and pita with houmous. We have had a number of dishes off the menu but the highlight has to be the beef stifado. I have no hesitation bringing visiting friends and family to Yiannis or recommending it to anyone. It is a fantastic local restaurant which we will return to time and again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathal_Garret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Surprise birthday dinner”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Amazing food amazing service ,,the manager Zak made our visit special .would highly recommend this place and will be back soon ....

Helpful?
Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I went here with a friend for lunch today having been to the Beeston one on several occasions. We both loved it, our 3 courses were superb and all made on the premises. The food was excellent value and the service was good too.

Will definitely be back. Worth a visit if you've not been

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barry150858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

The food on the menu was just what you would find on your holidays in Greece.... And tasted even better. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be visiting again. If you have never been, this is a must

Helpful?
Thank Rachiew12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yiannis also viewed

Beeston, Nottingham
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Yiannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing