We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great restaurant with fantastic food!”

Ania Polish Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 1,410 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a meal at Ania’s with some friends on a Saturday night, I have to say the food is absolutely brilliant - wholesome, traditional Polish food in a cosy little restaurant. The service was also good, the on the house after dinner ‘Polish Medicine’ was a nice touch from Ania.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank jackww1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can't say much as we never got to sample the food. The manner of our greeting and the frosty look from the waitress was enough to put us off after ordering drinks and we just left. The place was full apart from our table so obviously they do something right, it's unlikely the patrons were all first timers and it was a Saturday night. Unfortunately we place a lot of emphasis on customer service and there rating for that as far as we are concerned was zero.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grahamg186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to Ania's for my birthday meal. The food was excellent and full of flavour.
The service was friendly and helped to produce a good atmosphere. Having a couple of vodkas with the food is a pleasant change. I have been to the restaurant several times and it has always been a pleasure. It's good value at full price, but with a 2-4-1 offer on main courses it's a bargain.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ArdenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this restaurant last night. Food was amazing very tasty good quality. Never fancied Polish food before but definitely return. Staff very nice Annemarie Redhill Notts.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Passport23618009373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

A lovely unassuming small restaurant on the outskirts of the city. It was obvious that many people were regulars. We had lovely service and truly tasty food presented beautifully at a great value price. The meat and cheese pierogi and the golombki were all first class and prepared with love and care. And the Irish coffees were the perfect end to the meal. We will be returning

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ekw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ania Polish Restaurant also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Ania Polish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing