We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can’t stay away.....”

Ania Polish Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 1,455 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Never disappointed, always superb tasty and piping hot food along with excellent service. Ania offered us a drink on the house after our meal and we chose quince vodka, stunning. Can’t wait to go back again.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2018

Back again to one of my favourite Nottingham restaurants with mates and respective partners. As ever Ania is welcoming but looking tired (there’s a birthday party of ten plus and rest of the place is full). And as usual all the staff are most helpful, polite and smiling. We had a variety of starters, mains and puds. I had a shared plater with my girlfriend as a starter and followed that with a grear chicken dish with a Polish name that I couldn’t pronounce (had peach and melted chees with it - most tasty). Finished off with an authentic home-made cheesecake. The house wine and beer is very palatable and much of that as had. Finishing with a polish vodka we all agreed that it had been a great meal and a wonderful experience. And then Ania asked us if we wanted a vodka on the house and wouldn’t it have been rude not too?! And at a midweek cost of £24 per person it was cheap as chips. Thanks Ania - we will return

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RockBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

Ate on Saturday 8th.December the restaurant has got a wonderful atmosphere and the food delicious especially the pasta parcels. I recommend it to anyone

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank chrisburgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

Had a meal at Ania’s with some friends on a Saturday night, I have to say the food is absolutely brilliant - wholesome, traditional Polish food in a cosy little restaurant. The service was also good, the on the house after dinner ‘Polish Medicine’ was a nice touch from Ania.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank jackww1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2018

Can't say much as we never got to sample the food. The manner of our greeting and the frosty look from the waitress was enough to put us off after ordering drinks and we just left. The place was full apart from our table so obviously they do something right, it's unlikely the patrons were all first timers and it was a Saturday night. Unfortunately we place a lot of emphasis on customer service and there rating for that as far as we are concerned was zero.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Grahamg186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ania Polish Restaurant also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Ania Polish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing