We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Paramount Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Nottingham
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stage Hotel(Nottingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lindum House(Nottingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Nottingham(Nottingham)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
11
11
5
7
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
11
5
7
17
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2013

The Paramount Hotel & Balti Restaurant.

A unique experience indeed. Certainly something to ponder from your bedroom window overlooking the wasteground adjacent. Don't try the breakfast, they can't have. Probably not worth getting a taxi all the way back from town on a Saturday night to try the Balti Restaurant either as there's a strong chance it won't be open. Did enjoy the sound of the rutting couple that had rented the room down the hall though. Like camping, in a prison, in Beirut. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
32  Thank DHK102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This hotel is so clean and rooms are quite spacey.It was the 4 of us for 2 rooms and they were both so clean and comfortable.The management and the staff are so polite and friendly and go out of their way to accommodate their guests as we could see.

Already,booked next month for me and my group of friends.
You feel safe there as they have an over night porter.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joanne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We booked the Paramount hotel 2 months before out trip, we rang up a few days before to confirm and were told they had given our room away too someone else who wanted to stay a week, nothing else offered, just told not available.

We then were rang on the day of our trip saying the room was now free but was more expensive than first quoted.

The people who run this place is a joke, do not stay here at all costs.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
27  Thank Mike522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

we stayed at the paramount hotel for 3 nights and our room was cleaned and freshet up every day. the room was very clean and the staff were so friendly and polite. They also have an Indian restaurant down stairs witch was very nice and the food was amazingly Yummy! very reasonably priced.

Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hohn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

m,e my wife and my 2 kids stayed at the paramount hotel in room 9.it is a very big and lovely family room. it had had every thing we needed for our 6 days stay. it was so clean.breakfast was full English and was really nice. we also, had a curry meal in their Indian restaurant and,it was so lovely.

the staff were so helpful and friendly. would definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farida m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews