We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Service”

Anoki Indian Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 1,471 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We ate at Anoki before a show at the arena last Thursday. The food was very tasty and well presented. The service both friendly and efficient. Good value as we had the early bird special deal.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JGBBristol_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

This is my parents favourite restaurant so for my mum 60th we could only go here. What can I say, we were treated amazing from start to finish. The table was nicely decorated, everyone was catered for (I’m the fussy one who doesn’t like spice) and the food was AMAZING.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Paradise07137741813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

One of my wife’s special birthday treats for her 50th. Advised when booking, made to feel very special and a lovely small cake.
Excellent food and service as always. Thanks again Martin.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Smurfy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

The restaurant may be a bit off the beaten track, but it's worth seeking out. The menu is limited, but the dishes we ordered were really tasty. We were given poppadums and sauces when we arrived and mints and chocolates at the end. Overall we enjoyed fine food and service at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 935flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Not a vindaloo in sight at this superb restaurant. Instead you are offered light fresh poppadums with interesting sauces, subtley spiced dishes and excellent service in a classy setting.
The prawn puri was top class. So often one receives a soggy pancake soaked with sauce, but at Anoki you get a fluffy puri with the sauce separate so you can appreciate the whole dish. The mixed balti of lamb, chicken and king prawn was also excellent, as was the wine list. We will definitely go again when next in Nottingham.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank RobinS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anoki Indian Restaurant also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
West Bridgford, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Anoki Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing