We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - puts the big chains to shame!”
Review of Cotswold Hotel

Cotswold Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cotswold Hotel
Ranked #38 of 42 Nottingham B&B and Inns
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic - puts the big chains to shame!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

2 night stay. Room was clean to an excellent standard, and certainly beats the standards of some chains I've stayed with in the past charging more than 3 times the price. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Had a curry from the restaurant on the second night which I would totally recommend, washed down with a beer from the bar (1/3 the price of drinks in the city centre).

The only disadvantage was the pub over the road had a band on both nights, with fireworks on the second night - however these are beyond the control of the hotel.

For those with high expectations - this hotel is aimed at the high end of the travel lodge market and certainly met my expectations, and bettered them.

I certainly recommend this hotel and will certainly return if I need to stop over in Nottingham again.

Room Tip: I would assume that rooms to the rear of the hotel are quieter with less road noise and noise from o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tee55ider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    23
    18
    10
    24
See reviews for
13
18
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

4 of us stayed here last night, it was a very clean room but the manager was rude and not inviting at all. I would have rather has stayed just down the road.

So jus just note the hotel, ask the staff or manager to smile more and maybe it would be half decent

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank danielle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nottingham hotels

Skipton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Good price for a quiet clean room with TV, ensuite, WiFi and comfy bed. Didn't have breakfast- didn't need it after a super curry (lamb handi with excellent salad and pillau rice) in the restaurant which is attached to the B&B. Friendly helpful staff. Might be a problem for people who struggle with stairs though. Definitely recommend the curry.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

1 night,single room,clean bed,hot shower,parking place for my car,24 hours reception...for 29 pound. I have got all. They should spend some money to change couple things in the room: plastic holders( cup,tooth brush) in the near the sink are 'over used', you have to push the door little, to close it-... but i arrived at 10pm, and checked out the hotel at next morning: all i wanted : sleep well. I got this without any problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vader82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bretby
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Spent 1 night here as we had a night out planned in Nottingham. Check in was easy. Room was on the small side but couldn't fault the cleanliness of it. It was ideal for just 1 night. We both had a good nights sleep. Can't comment on the breakfast as we didn't have any but it is provided at £5 each. Bus stop nearby with a regular service into Nottingham.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mrssid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Receptionist was very polite, helpful and welcoming, we were made to feel at ease throughout our stay. The room was very clean, minimalistic and a good size along with a good size bathroom, which I have foumd to be rare. We had a relaxing nights sleep with no disturbances and the room when all lights were off was totally dark and the bed was comfy. The breakfast was delivered in a timely fashion and was the perfect size and was cooked perfectly. I will definately visit here again for next years goose fair!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunbury on thames
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed one night on the 1st October room only. The room was small but clean with tea/coffee making facilities, wardrobe and bedside lights but very small. The en-suite was clean and had a very nice shower. The flat screen tv was not working, kept losing signal and the view from the window wasn't the best. I would look elsewhere the next time I stay in this area. BarryD (titan)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Westminster Hotel
1.8 mi away
P and J Hotel
P and J Hotel
#33 of 49 in Nottingham
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.3 mi away
Nottingham Lodge
Nottingham Lodge
#3 of 42 in Nottingham
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Paramount Hotel
The Paramount Hotel
#41 of 42 in Nottingham
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cotswold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cotswold Hotel

Property: Cotswold Hotel
Address: 330-332 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 2EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cotswold Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Cotswold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing