We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We booked this hotel as a simple overnight stay as we were attending a wedding nearby.
The room was medium sized but modern and spotlessly clean.
The greeting from the lady on reception was friendly and warm. She booked us a taxi to the wedding and was very polite and informative. On our return from the wedding she greeted us again. We slept well as there was little corridor noise and the bed was comfortable. We would not hesitate to recommend to friends and the stay was great value for money.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank FayetteBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

Couldn't have been better. Clean, comfortable and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. My daughter left her favourite pyjama top behind - they found them and are sending it back to our home!! Not only was it a good place to stay but also it was cheap!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnacle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We booked this hotel for one night, and were not disappointed. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the staff were fantastic.

The receptionist was brilliant - friendly, cheerful, helpful and knowledgable...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaimie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

perfect for a one night at the weekend. Very good breakfast on their first day of opening.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smachin_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Spent a couple of nights whilst supporting our son-in-law in an "Iron Man" triathlon.
Good clean comfortable accommodation. Very pleasant, friendly and helpful staff. Would thoroughly recommend for short stays when not much time to spend relaxing in the hotel. We will certainly use Premier Inns again when away for short breaks. Only adverse comment was disturbance by guests leaving very early as our room overlooked entrance/car park.

Room Tip: Request room away from entrance/car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VCT12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We booked the Premier Inn assuming it would be like all the other budget hotels....not the case! The hotel was clean, staff were lovely and friendly. All the little things make a big difference like good quality soft bedding, Carex/Imperial Leather/Twinings tea, Samsung flatscreen tv. The breakfast in the next door restaurant was lovely, pricey but eat as much as you want. The food in the pub/restaurant was cheap but the drinks expensive. I have been very surprised by this Premier Inn, would choose a Premier Inn over a Travelodge any day!!

Room Tip: Family rooms are on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabbedyfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

My wife and I spent two nights at this Premier Inn. The receptionists Kim and Kirsten were extremely welcoming and very helpful - a credit to the company. The room was as expected clean with everything provided in good condition and full working order. The location is ideal for visiting Nottingham and reasonably quiet at night considering its location next to a busy main road. The room was a little hot at night, but a fan is provided in the room. (Could benefit for some air conditioning or cold air from heating system). The pub next door (which is to be refurbished and changed to a carvery on 1st Aug) provided food and drink at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobBarbara747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nottingham
6.9 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel
7.1 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Travelodge Newark North Muskham
Travelodge Newark North Muskham
#1 of 1 in North Muskham
156 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel

Address: Loughborough Road | Ruddington, Nottingham NG11 6LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range: £52 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the A60, A52 and M1. For shops and local amenities Nottingham city centre is only 4 miles away. Local attractions include the National Water Sports Centre, Trent Bridge Cricket ground, Colwick racecourse, Trent FM Arena and Ruddington Golf course.Our Nottingham South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing