We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE BEST IN NOTTINGHAM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“THE BEST IN NOTTINGHAM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We have stayed at several of the Premier Inns in Nottingham, but this one in our opinion is much better than the others, in saying that we did not have either the evening meal nor the breakfast so could not comment on the food quality. Next time we need to stay in the area this will be the one we one we stay at if they maintain their present standards

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    114
    55
    17
    7
See reviews for
144
107
23
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Spent two nights here whilst attending a wedding. Reception staff very helpful indeed. Good modern room,and bathroom. Traffic noise a bit of a problem. Breakfast was fine but "well done" steak was more "creamated"

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hillybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Have stayed here on a number of occasions, visiting son at university in Nottingham. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Would not recommend pub restaurant at all for lunch or evening. Breakfast has been quite good sometimes and very poor on others, with everything running out, cold food etc. Would have expected this to be addressed by now as so many complaints in customer reviews. A shame as everything else is very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Used this hotel for over night stay on Saturday night, family room ok, clean and tidy, wasn't that impressed that the children had to sleep on a mattress on the floor, charged £80.00 for the room so not cheap, Hotel close to a main Dual carriage way so expect some traffic noise,

Food in the Restaurant was awful, breakfast was cold, sausages wasn't even cooked, empty coffee and tea jugs, and the excuse is we are busy !!!!!

Would use again but look elsewhere for food,

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwok113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

a very welcoming and warm reception, the young lady was very polite, courteous and friendly (something not shared by all reception staff) not the best nights sleep woken by car alarms as the windows were open due to the humid weather. breakfast was a let down, the staff were late opening and not set up properly when my cooked brekfast did arrive some items were very hot and some tepid at best.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

We recently stayed here for two nights and found that the staff were friendly and the room clean and comfortable. We paid £50 per night for a family of four, two adults and two children. This hotel offers great value and a good location. The only thing that prevented me rating this hotel as excellent was the room temperature on the first night of our stay. Luckily there was a fan in the room which helped.We would use this hotel again, its is amazing value for money.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 33 and it was very warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

close to Asda supermarket & its petrol station and good road connection. Convenient to get into centre which is only around 15min (driving) at max. Last minute room switching is possible subject to them having room available.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
6.9 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina
7.1 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#17 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
#1 of 3 in West Bridgford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
3.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel
Address: Loughborough Road | Ruddington, Nottingham NG11 6LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the A60, A52 and M1. For shops and local amenities Nottingham city centre is only 4 miles away. Local attractions include the National Water Sports Centre, Trent Bridge Cricket ground, Colwick racecourse, Trent FM Arena and Ruddington Golf course.Our Nottingham South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing