We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Took advantage of the Winter Break price deal and paid only £29 per night, it was excellent value! The room was big, modern and spotlessly clean, the bed was huge and very comfy. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2inajag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

We had booked early to take advantage of 25 pound room rate. As usual, everything was clean and tidy in our room and staff were very friendly and helpful in both the hotel and at breakfast. We actually requested a refund on our first morning's breakfast as my husband was feeling under the weather and this was processed with no problem.
We have stayed here on a number of occasions and have always been happy with the standard of service. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMP925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We found the welcome to our departure what one would expect from a Premier Inn i.e. Friendly.
The room was fine, but as commented by a previous guest, was surprised to find only two bath towels and one hand towel. We did get an extra towel from Reception , no problem, did think as we were staying for three nights should not have to ask each day for an extra towel !!
The room was clean but found the heating not as warm as we would have liked - for the time of the year.
Even tho we faced the road, as there is triple glazing no sound problems at all.
Had breakfast in the "pub" attached, we only had the continental breakfast which suited our needs, was pleased to be able to order "hot" porridge.
As we had booked some weeks early obtained a good rate.
If need be , would have no hesitation in booking there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorsethill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Was staying in Nottingham for 2 nights with my boyfriend over the new year. The rooms were very clean and fresh towels/linen were offered everyday. The bed was very spacious and comfortable, with extra pillows already in the rooms.
The staff were all very friendly and welcoming! Darren was very attentive to our needs and answered any of our questions, e.g. About the wifi and late check out. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelWhits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Never disappointed with Premier inn, and this one was easy to get to, clean, comfortable, welcoming staff and adjoining restaurant (Nottingham Knight) also had very good staff and nice atmosphere. will definitely stay here again at next visit to family

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolphin542013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

As we were only staying one night on our way home the hotel & room was very clean & bed was comfortable.
The only downside was there was only one set of towels ,and as we were in a double room it would have been nice to have had your own towel when showering

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The twin room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Perfect for a good night's sleep after a long and tiring day. Good value for money too. The location was perfect for us. We'll be staying again when we visit the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nottingham
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#17 of 41 in Nottingham
699 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
#1 of 2 in West Bridgford
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 41 in Nottingham
2,408 reviews
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel

Address: Loughborough Road | Ruddington, Nottingham NG11 6LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range: £47 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the A60, A52 and M1. For shops and local amenities Nottingham city centre is only 4 miles away. Local attractions include the National Water Sports Centre, Trent Bridge Cricket ground, Colwick racecourse, Trent FM Arena and Ruddington Golf course.Our Nottingham South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing