We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay at Premier Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great stay at this Premier Inn, conscientious and friendly staff, very helpful, nothing too much trouble and the room was a good size, very clean and comfortable, especially the bed. Can't rate it highly enough with a great eating establishment next door, good breakfast and plenty of good choices for dinner with excellent, friendly service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nettie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    115
    55
    18
    7
See reviews for
144
108
23
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel when visiting for a family party. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly, the room was bright and clean. The hotel is well situated for easy access to Notingham town centre and railway/coach station.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Thank You Nottingham South Premier Inn, had a great stay with you, It was clean, comfortable and most of all extremely friendly. (Pete the receptionist should be promoted he was soooooooo friendly) Would go back any time and will definitely go back next time I visit Trent Vineyard Church.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Travelling on my own, wanted a place to stay that provided a safe, comfortable, quiet night with parking on site. Nottingham South provided everything I needed and the staff were lovely. Very good quality English breakfast - decent portions, very well cooked and liked the buffet style format for toast and cereal and juices. Very satisfied with everything. Thankyou.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bannerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Missed out on the cheap rooms, but it was very clean and in good order both for the furniture and the decoration. We were greeted by the desk staff both morning and evening and everyone was very friendly.

Meals at the Fayre and Square next door with big portions for reasonable prices. Although we were next to a busy roundabout on the A52, we weren't able to hear the road noise with all of the windows closed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 789_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limoges, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Took advantage of the Winter Break price deal and paid only £29 per night, it was excellent value! The room was big, modern and spotlessly clean, the bed was huge and very comfy. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2inajag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We had booked early to take advantage of 25 pound room rate. As usual, everything was clean and tidy in our room and staff were very friendly and helpful in both the hotel and at breakfast. We actually requested a refund on our first morning's breakfast as my husband was feeling under the weather and this was processed with no problem.
We have stayed here on a number of occasions and have always been happy with the standard of service. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMP925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
6.9 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina
7.1 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#18 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
#1 of 3 in West Bridgford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
3.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel
Address: Loughborough Road | Ruddington, Nottingham NG11 6LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the A60, A52 and M1. For shops and local amenities Nottingham city centre is only 4 miles away. Local attractions include the National Water Sports Centre, Trent Bridge Cricket ground, Colwick racecourse, Trent FM Arena and Ruddington Golf course.Our Nottingham South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing