We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick visit ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Devon/Hampshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quick visit ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Always stay here. When I'm up in Nottm visiting family. Always a great nights sleep. Staff Frendly and chatty. I've really got no complaints. One small,tiny niggle...car park is always busy. As there is a pub/restaurant on site. But that's all xx

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank cuteiain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    113
    55
    17
    6
See reviews for
141
107
23
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We have been staying at the Nottingham South Premier Inn fairly regularly for two and a half years during what has been a fairly stressful period in our lives, so many times in fact that we almost feel it to be a second home! True to say that we have never had a bad experience. The rooms are clean and well appointed, the beds superbly comfortable, and we have always been given a warm welcome by the staff and welcomed back - it is easy to feel like just another face in such an establishment and we have been touched that the staff have actually remembered us. We have met many over the years but Darren who we see fairly regularly has been a recent star, unfailingly helpful and welcoming and pleased to find helpful information for us - which is not to say that the others are less efficient. For anyone wishing to stay on the south side of Nottingham, this establishment offers an entirely suitable and relatively peaceful location to which we personally have been pleased to return after a hard day. A small point, but It may be worth mentioning that on our last visit we were delighted to find the towels laid out on our bed and folded in an attractive way, just as one would get in a first class hotel. These little touches always help!

Over the last couple of years the adjoining Nottingham Fayre has varied in quality but on our last visit the breakfast has improved and is now entirely acceptable. We have always found the staff there friendly and helpful. The evening meals, however, are typical of a mass catering establishment and we tend to use it rarely, but it is adequate if you wish to stay on site.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't back onto the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seeking_Shangri-La
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel does not look much from the outside and is right on the A52 (I think). Check in was quick and efficient and the receptionist was friendly and helpful. Room I had was on the ground floor and was adequate, not the best Premier inn room but clean and functional with comfortable bed. Not keen on the bars on the windows!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Another one night stay - good for nearby NWSC - and good value. Very clean and comfortable twin room, bathroom likewise. Staff friendly and helpful. Dinner and breakfast at Fayre and Square pub/ restaurant next door were very good and reasonable value. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to break up a long journey down the M1. We got a room for £29 which was a bargain. The wifi is only free for 30mins so we paid £3 for 24 hours which we didn't mind as we had paid so little for the room. The room was spotlessly clean and seemed to be recently refurbished/in good condition. The room was large, overlooking the carpark which we didn't mind. The hotel is a bit of a drive from the M1 and there are some road works on at the moment but it's worth the minor detour for such a comfortable and peaceful night.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gemblen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Excellent location, easy to find, good public transport links into Nottingham.
All staff, reception staff in particular extremely pleasant, helpful and professional.
The standard of comfort and price identical to that of all Premier Inn hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

just a short stay this time in a premier inn . It was a peaceful sleep after a long day driving . Breakfast was good and the staff were very attentive. I would recommend this hotel and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phannorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
6.9 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#15 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
#1 of 3 in West Bridgford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina
3.4 mi away
Hylands Hotel
Hylands Hotel
#32 of 54 in Nottingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel
Address: Loughborough Road | Ruddington, Nottingham NG11 6LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the A60, A52 and M1. For shops and local amenities Nottingham city centre is only 4 miles away. Local attractions include the National Water Sports Centre, Trent Bridge Cricket ground, Colwick racecourse, Trent FM Arena and Ruddington Golf course.Our Nottingham South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing