We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute stay- PERFECT.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Nottingham
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Last minute stay- PERFECT.”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I never expect much budget hotels but I booked very last minute here. In the twin room there are comfy double beds, room is spacious and shower is good. May I note that the room is very quiet. Free parking.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    306
    129
    33
    10
See reviews for
108
200
26
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypridd
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We stayed here in November for 2 nights whilst we attended a rugby match.
We were well received at the reception desk and our rooms were ready for us .
The bar area was good. This hotel whilst not in the centre of Nottingham was not too far away.
Breakfast here was very good and the Evening menu had a good choice.
Enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffmaryPontypridd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
115 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

There was free parking, whereas the Nottingham city Holiday Inn had paid parking. It is opposite a pizza hut and sainsbury and next door to the Premier Inn. Check in was quick enough, although we were 30mins early and our room was not ready. The room was average and clean enough and there were a few marks on the carpet. There was no fridge or mini bar, there was a CRT television (with some satellite channels), coffee/tea facilities, a double bed (seems small if you are used to anything larger) sofa (sofabed), table and chair. The heating control on the wall was not operational-you had to use the dial on the radiator - but it was difficult to maintain the tempreture at a comfortable level - either too hot or cold. Lighting could be improved - 1 bulb wasnt working and neither were 2 lamps that were provided. The bathroom was clean but there was a smell of a damp shower curtain. There was a shower head and hose over the bath tub - it wasn't a power shower. You could walk to town from along the canal but it was about a 25mins walk.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _En__Kay1_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights per week until August this year for approx 2 years with work. The staff were so friendly they became friends but they were very friendly and helpful from day one.
The evening meals are a little expensive but are generally good quality. Service again, is excellent. Breakfasts are excellent.
The rooms are getting a little dated now but are generally very clean and the beds are comfortable. A great location for central Nottingham with loads of free parking. I would recommend this hotel to anyone - pleasure or business.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Lakes, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Nothing amazing, nothing terrible. A fairly standard Holiday Inn. Room very clean and pretty comfortable. Breakfast just about ok - not a massive selection. Didn't eat dinner there as the prices seemed stupid! Beefeater next door was great though. Staff were efficient rather than friendly. Not that close to city centre - you'd need a taxi.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorwichScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We arrived at the hotel on a Saturday afternoon and had a very speedy check in to an upgraded room.

The room was spacious and the bathroom beautifully equipped and clean. It was great to change in to the robe provided and chill out watching TV. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable with a choice of soft/firm pillows. In fact it was so comfy we overslept on the Sunday so never sampled breakfast.

Our room had a mini fridge which was great for storing the snacks we had brought from home. As part of our upgrade we also had some free chocolate which sounded good but was in fact a very small milky way which was rather disappointing .

On the whole I found the hotel a good base from which to enjoy my Bonfire Night firewalk at Nottingham Castle.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room but you really need to keep the curtains closed as it is very disconcerti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy49_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

my partner an i over nighted here on our way north.
easy walking distance along the canal to town and the main attractions.
the executive room we had was clean with a super comfortable king size bed.
we had our evening meal and breakfast in the restaurant, both were very good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minandprin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 50 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,167 reviews
0.9 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 50 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 50 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nottingham

Property: Holiday Inn Nottingham
Address: 12 Castle Bridge Road | Castle Marina Park, Nottingham NG7 1GX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Nottingham is a deluxe hotel located just one mile from Nottingham City Centre, on a quiet Marina location. The hotel is one of the finest and most sought after in Nottingham, its 128 Bedrooms, Conference Facilities, Meeting space and Eaton's Restaurant and Bar area are well renowned for Quality, Service and Value. Relax in the stylish yet informal atmosphere of our Eatons Brasserie and choose from our varied menu, serving modern British cooking along with reasonably priced quality wines. BT Sports available in Eaton's Bar. The hotel is a pleasant 15 minute stroll from the city, boasting a wealth of sporting activities, Trent Bridge Cricket, Nottingham Forest Football Club, Nottingham Race Course, Holme Pierrepont or the famous Nottingham Motorpoint Ice Arena home to Nottingham Panthers Ice Hockey Team. Famous for its shopping destination and home to Paul Smith, the legendary Sherwood Forest and Nottingham Castle. The evenings truly come alive with a range of Entertainment Venues that includes several Theatres including Theatre Royal, Royal Concert Hall, Dusk Till Dawn casinos and many Night Clubs to cater for all tastes. With over 115 complimentary parking spaces available on site, our aim is to exceed the expectations of Service, Value and Quality every time you stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing