We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Working weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Having stayed in the Holiday Inn express Derby and had a short break between which was not a good experience, it was a refreshing experience to arrive here. The staff were very helpful and friendly check in was easy and the hotel was clean.

The room was comfortable and prepared well.

It was a working weekend and the weekend football fans and party goers were of no bother at all.

Breakfast was good and the staff were helpful in allowing me in earlier to ensure I made it to work on time

I used the hotel restaurant which was good food and contentious staff that made you welcome and not feel out of place on your own.

Very pleasant indeed

Room Tip: Bar prices are a little higher than you would pay at a local pub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobH567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear Rob H,

Thank you for your review. I am very pleased you have had an enjoyable stay with us, I have passed your comments on to all of the relevant departments. We are currently looking at our bar prices as we try to be as competitive as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2013

Staff friendly helpful polite, stayed in lots of hotels and don't normally write reviews, but was expecting the norm for a standard priced hotel and was surprised at the level of detail and quality feel when arrived, from start to finish a great experience, the only down side is very expensive cider" but nice:)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toyota123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear Toyota123456,

Thank you for your kind comments, I will ensure that your feedback is passed on to all of the staff. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

This was my first stay at this hotel but it will not be my last. The staff were exceptionally helpful and could not do enough and I love the little "drawing rooms" off reception, nice and quiet if you want a short meeting over coffee. The rooms were nice and clean and comfortable and I slept really well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKA_Wiccan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear AKA_Wiccan

Thank you for your review. It’s always very rewarding to receive positive feedback regarding our staff. I fully agree that the ‘drawing room’ space just off reception makes a perfect location for a small informal meeting, we also have three purpose built conference rooms available complete with AV, air-conditioning and event stationery should you ever require a private space. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

like this hotel had to stay there for 2 weeks - not weekends - nice and clean rooms - nice food - breakfast was excellent - bar nice and friendly -down side had to pay for wifi - plenty of free parking - there is a mcdonaldsnext door and a retailpark 5 mins walk away - its a 15 min walk into the city centre

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear Rob R,

Thank you for your recent review. It’s reassuring to receive such positive comments. Following your feedback we have now installed 24/7 complimentary WiFi access in our reception/bar areas. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

After sitting in a Jamie's Italian eating poor quality food with tiny portions at a huge cost sitting for three nights in Eaton's restaurant at the holiday Inn came as a real treat. Very good sized portions, excellent waiter service, Kyle in particular, beautifully cooked food and very tasty. Fish and chips is amazing. The hotel rooms are clear the staff are friendly it is well located and very good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear Allan T,

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay. I must say that our Head Chef is delighted by your feedback. He prides himself on producing quality dishes cooked from fresh ingredients prepared in house. I will ensure that your feedback is passed on to all of the staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Have stayed at this hotel twice this year already full price holiday inn with no pool but all other public areas good rooms are not quite up to the same standard general clealiness is good but the first room had black sealant behind the bath taps and the second black silicone behind the basin taps not such a goid sight when cleaning your teeth. Welcome and staff very pleasant and helpful overall when the price is right a good bed for the night

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlhdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear dlhdon,

Thank you for your feedback. Review sites play a vital role in assisting us to improve our quality and our service levels. In regards to the black sealant comment, we have now implemented a program to reseal all of the bathrooms which is currently on-going and I apologise for any inconvenience caused.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

As mentioned by other reviewers, good location on a retail park, with a Sainsburys and a few eating places in the immediate vicinity, so very convenient.

My travel agent had made a group reservation, and omitted to include our Priority Club details, so the hotel did not know in advance that I am a platinum member. Nevertheless, on giving my details on check in, I would have expected recognition at least, and to be given a room upgrade. I received neither!

The standard rooms are ok, with the usual decent Holiday Inn bedding, but otherwise pretty nondescript, and the bathroom was very dated and in need of a refurb.

The surprise at this hotel was the quality of the restaurant. Yes, a little pricey, but excellent quality and presentation. I normally avoid hotel restaurants, but this one is very good.

Overall, room average and service average, but good food, made this a reasonable place for a stopover on the outskirts of Nottingham.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamish11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear Hamish11,

Thank you for your feedback. I am very disappointed to hear that you received no acknowledgement of your Priority Club status during check-in. Although we cannot always guarantee an upgrade we have a system in place to recognise members and unfortunately it seems we were unsuccessful on this occasion, please accept my sincerest apologies for this. We are currently updating our bedroom facilities, so I am confident should you wish to stay with us again you will see a marked improvement.
I have passed your comments on to our Head Chef and the rest of the team. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 41 in Nottingham
2,609 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
1 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 41 in Nottingham
701 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nottingham

Address: 12 Castle Bridge Road | Castle Marina Park, Nottingham NG7 1GX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range: £62 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Nottingham is a deluxe hotel located just one mile from Nottingham City Centre, on a quiet Marina location. The hotel is one of the finest and most sought after in Nottingham, its 128 Bedrooms, Conference Facilities, Meeting space and Eaton's Restaurant and Bar area are well renowned for Quality, Service and Value. Relax in the stylish yet informal atmosphere of our Eatons Brasserie and choose from our varied menu, serving modern British cooking along with reasonably priced quality wines. BT Sports available in Eaton's Bar. The hotel is a pleasant 15 minute stroll from the city, boasting a wealth of sporting activities, Trent Bridge Cricket, Nottingham Forest Football Club, Nottingham Race Course, Holme Pierrepont or the famous Nottingham Motorpoint Ice Arena home to Nottingham Panthers Ice Hockey Team. Famous for its shopping destination and home to Paul Smith, the legendary Sherwood Forest and Nottingham Castle. The evenings truly come alive with a range of Entertainment Venues that includes several Theatres including Theatre Royal, Royal Concert Hall, Dusk Till Dawn casinos and many Night Clubs to cater for all tastes. With over 115 complimentary parking spaces available on site, our aim is to exceed the expectations of Service, Value and Quality every time you stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing