We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was very well taken care of”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Was very well taken care of”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Walked in at 11 am and got a room which was vacated by a guest and cleaned up for me.
That sure is welcome after an 8 hour flight.
Good breakfast and a bar on site.
The hotel is well kept and the rooms adequate . A supermarket is just walking distance.
I will return

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohitoswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Mohitoswal,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay. Although we can never guarantee an early check-in, we always endeavour to do our best to accommodate every request. I’m happy we we’re able to accommodate you on this occasion.
Hopefully we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    319
    132
    35
    10
See reviews for
117
211
28
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for two nights as we were visiting our son in Nottingham. We found the rooms to be very clean, warm and tidy. The staff were very friendly. The whole atmosphere of the hotel was very relaxing and the service in the lounge was very good. No fault other than prices of drinks, prticularly a bottle of wine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msucol158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear msucol158,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your recent experience at the hotel. I’m glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and you found our guestroom comfortable. I will discuss your comments with our food and banqueting team as I know that we always strive to be as competitive on price as possible.

Hopefully we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend recently, and found this hotel a great location to base ourselves to see the city. The rooms were excellent, and very clean. A large free car park is very rare in Nottingham, So this was definitely a plus. We stayed on a bed and breakfast bases, and were very pleased. The cooked breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weekender6360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear weekender6360,

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay. I will ensure that your comments are passed on to the relevant departments. Being able to offer complimentary car parking to our guests really sets us apart from our competition, and I’m glad you found this beneficial during your stay.

Hopefully we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here for a Saturday night. Price was good @ £65 compared to other hotels. Staff were nice and helpful. The room was fine, plenty of space, clean and comfortable.

Location wise we were happy with it. Not really city central, but only about 15 mins easy walk to the Castle area. Quite a pleasant walk on the canal path if the weather is nice. But seeing how it's away from the centre, it's also away from all the noise!

As ever, food in the hotel way too expensive. Why do they always charge over the odds? However, there are several eateries in the vicinity on the leisure park so no problem for alternatives to overpriced hotel food. We had a Pizza hut takeaway in our room!

Free parking is a good bonus. Just leave the car and walk into the centre to save on parking charges. However, I was disappointed that there was no free WiFi available in the room. It was free in the public areas, but to pay for in the room if required. I think in this day and age, WiFi should be free for hotel guests.

There's not much in the way of facilities in the hotel. The hotel was well maintained and clean throughout.

In summary, I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jono_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Jono_T,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay. We are currently in the process of creating our new restaurant and bar menus where the primary aim is to increase our current offering by introducing more choice at competitive prices. We also go live with our new internet service on the 8/11/13 where we will be offering a free service. We endeavour to act on all the feedback we receive and it’s through comments such as yours, that help us to achieve and maintain high standards. Thank you for taking the time to communicate your recent experience and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We arrived an hour or so early but the receptionist said our room was ready and we can go in which was a nice surprise. I had rang the hotel after booking to ask if we can have a room away from lifts and main corridors as I am a light sleeper and true to their word we got a room at the very end of a corridor so no one needed to walk past. There was a loud female voice arriving into a nearby room at around 5 o clock-ish and made me worry for our night time peace. Also when we were going out in the evening I noticed a group of men arriving with Johns Stag Do printed on each T - Shirt which also made me worry, but I need not have worried at all because we had a lovely peaceful nights sleep with not a peep from anyone until 7 am when the cleaner started buzzing up and down. The air conditioning is rather noisy but can be turned up and down and off. The room was adequate although the bed was smaller than we thought for a double, the pillows are great with a choice of firm and soft pillows which I thought was a nice touch and the telly was a good size. The bathroom was nice and mostly clean unless you are a female who usually has an eye for detail and I noticed the stale water and gunge around the bath taps where the taps meet the bath and also the overflow in the sink both had been missed for some time. I suspect a male cleaner. The hotel is perfectly situated a ten minute walk along the canal bank into town. It was raining hard when we was going out and a taxi cost about £5.00 each way if you don't fancy the walk. Nottingham town Centre is a great night out especially if you are a real ale drinker where you will be stuck for choice. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and free parking outside the hotel is always a bonus for a city break. We would recommend this hotel and would definitely return if the price is right.

Room Tip: If you are a very light sleeper call the hotel and ask for a room at the end of a corridor away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Pauline H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay. We endeavour to accommodate every request made at the booking stage, and I’m glad we were able to allocate your room accordingly. We also operate a room allocation system to avoid putting large group bookings next to individual reservations and it seems that we were successful during your stay. I will certainly address your comments made about the bathroom and ensure that all rooms are checked. I’m happy you were able to have a peaceful nights sleep with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We tried to check in early but our room wasn't quite ready so we waited in the lobby. One of the receptionists then informed me that there was a problem with our room as I had booked for one person and as there were three of us, the booked room wasn't big enough. I had in fact booked for 2 adults and one child and had a printed copy of the reservation to show. As the hotel was fully booked, they couldn't offer us another room. Andrew the receptionist said that he would go and look at the room and see what could be done. Less than 10 minutes later he came back smiling and with a solution. Somehow he had managed to swap our room and it was perfectly adequate. Not huge, but clean and with very comfy beds. The staff were, without exception very helpful. For what is essentially a budget hotel, it does pretty well, with the biggest praise going to the staff, which makes up for the slightly off centre location.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Blewy,

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay with us. I am very pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us, and I apologise that you had to wait 10 minutes whilst we found a suitable solution. I will certainly pass your comments onto the staff and I’m sure they’ll all be delighted.
Hopefully we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights. Room looking a bit dated, especially the bathroom, which was clean apart from some hairs in bath and around sink. I think the bathroom could have done with a deep clean as a bit of not very nice looking gunge around the handle over the bath. The lack of toiletries was a bit of a surprise for this type of hotel but for me not a dealbreaker. Evening meal and room service very good with the early bird menu good quality and great value. Breakfast a bit disappointing with items not being topped up in time which is a bit of a pain when you are short of time. Service in the evening and morning slow and a bit chaotic - seemed that they were short of staff, who were very friendly despite the obvious pressures on their time.
The beds really comfy with choice of pillows. And the room was pretty quiet. The TV choice of channels not great.
For business stays I'd recommend it if having a good nights sleep and access to a good meal is the priority.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear mossley1,

Thank you for review following your recent stay. I have passed your comments onto our Housekeeping and Food and Banqueting teams. We endeavour to act on all the feedback we receive and it’s through comments such as yours that helps us to achieve and maintain high standards. Thank you for taking the time to communicate your recent experience and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
2,318 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
1.0 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 49 in Nottingham
1,500 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
0.9 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nottingham

Property: Holiday Inn Nottingham
Address: 12 Castle Bridge Road | Castle Marina Park, Nottingham NG7 1GX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Nottingham is a deluxe hotel located just one mile from Nottingham City Centre, on a quiet Marina location. The hotel is one of the finest and most sought after in Nottingham, its 128 Bedrooms, Conference Facilities, Meeting space and Eaton's Restaurant and Bar area are well renowned for Quality, Service and Value. Relax in the stylish yet informal atmosphere of our Eatons Brasserie and choose from our varied menu, serving modern British cooking along with reasonably priced quality wines. BT Sports available in Eaton's Bar. The hotel is a pleasant 15 minute stroll from the city, boasting a wealth of sporting activities, Trent Bridge Cricket, Nottingham Forest Football Club, Nottingham Race Course, Holme Pierrepont or the famous Nottingham Motorpoint Ice Arena home to Nottingham Panthers Ice Hockey Team. Famous for its shopping destination and home to Paul Smith, the legendary Sherwood Forest and Nottingham Castle. The evenings truly come alive with a range of Entertainment Venues that includes several Theatres including Theatre Royal, Royal Concert Hall, Dusk Till Dawn casinos and many Night Clubs to cater for all tastes. With over 115 complimentary parking spaces available on site, our aim is to exceed the expectations of Service, Value and Quality every time you stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Superbreak UK, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing