We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed with friends at the weekend and cannot fault anything. We arrived early for check in and as rooms were not ready, the receptionist was very helpful and as we had brought in bags offered to put in a side room for us. Very comfortable beds and everybody reported a good nights sleep and breakfast next morning very enjoyable.
Have stayed at various Holiday Inns now and this is one of the best, will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank say123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Say123,

Thank you for superb review! I find it very reassuring to read that we are one of the best Holiday Inn Hotels you’ve ever stayed in. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the relevant departments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Paul Bentham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    303
    128
    32
    10
See reviews for
106
197
26
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Had an overnight stay in Nottingham due to attending a wedding in the morning. Phoned the hotel the night before and spoke to the reception to ask a very early check-in of around 9.00am. We were assured that they endeavour to meet this request and the information was passed on to the duty manager. We arrived at around 9.15am and were able to check straight in to our room.

The room was very clean and breakfast was excellent. Overall a great nights stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank storz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear storz14,

Thank you for your 5 star review. We continually strive to deliver the best possible customer experience and I’m happy this has come across during your recent stay. Even though we cannot guarantee an early check-in we always try to accommodate every request and I’m glad we were able to accommodate you on this occasion. I will ensure that your comments are passed on to all of the team.
Hopefully we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I have yet to be disappointed by a stay in a Holiday Inn, whether it be in the UK, or anywhere else in the world.

The room was very clean and very well equipped. There was a choice of different types of pillow (soft, medium or hard), at least 2 of each,

The beds were comfortable ensuring a good nights sleep.

A superb buffet breakfast was laid on, with friendly staff making sure that you had everything you need.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Chris B,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Holiday Inn brand, I’m extremely happy we were able to provide the high level of service and quality you have come to enjoy and expect. Thank you for taking the time to communicate your recent experience and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton ,england
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on Saturday as we were in town for a concert, I chose this hotel based on attending meetings here myself and the location for Nottingham Arena is just a short taxi ride away.
We booked online, very efficient and a great deal on the price, paid the extra for breakfast and was very pleased with this, nice full English and plenty of tea and coffee.
We were allocated room 009 this is right next to the gym and reception , however the room was extremely quiet and we were not disturbed at all.
The room itself was very nice, big comfy bed and lots of pillows, very good size TV and plenty of channels to choose from, ironing board and proper iron was supplied and stored in the wardrobe, very good idea regarding the hospitality draw, keeps everything clean and tidy, the bathroom was very very well lit and well equipped, nice hot shower and a decent sized bath.
The welcome at reception was excellent and when we ran out of tea we only had to ask and more was delivered to the room, reception sorted a taxi for us and this cost less than £5 to get to the arena.
All in all this was an excellent stay in a very nice hotel, thanks to all the staff for making our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leighs1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear leighs1972,

I hope you and your wife had an enjoyable time at the concert and thank you for writing such a detailed and complimentary review following your recent stay. We really focus on developing our staff and providing them with the right tools to deliver great service and I’m really happy this has come across during your recent stay. I will ensure that your feedback is passed on to all of the staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Have stayed here before which is why we returned, we were not disappointed. The lady on the desk was warm and friendly, she went out of her way to help us with the heating in our room. The staff all work very hard and our room was spotless, the food in the restaurant and staff were again without fault we can't wait to return

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cags1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear cags1999,

Thank you for your 5 star review!! We continually strive to deliver the best possible customer experience and I’m happy that this has come across during your recent stay. I will ensure that your comments are passed on to all of the team.
Thank you for continuing to use the Holiday Inn Nottingham and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, England
Level Contributor
415 reviews
297 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 626 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

The room was ok, although Wi-Fi is chargeable (a disgrace in 2013), and the pillows dreadful - two pillows were supposed to be "soft", but in truth they were the same as the other two pillows designated "firm".

Drinks are expensive, the meal was ok at night, but breakfast was run-of-the mill, with a tired looking fruit salad and my colleagues had to ask for tea, whereas I was offered it on arrival.

It's the type of place that gives you a "free" cheapo newspaper, but not bathroom smellies, as the bulk fixed soap dispensers favoured by Travelodge have superceded the much liked individual pots.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wroughtironron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear wroughtironron,

Thank you for review following your recent stay. I have passed your comments onto our Housekeeping and Food and Banqueting teams. We currently offer 24hr complementary internet access in our public areas and include guest room internet free of charge to our IHG Rewards Gold and Platinum members. We are reviewing our internet policy for 2014 and I thank you for your feedback. We endeavour to act on all the feedback we receive and it’s through comments such as yours that help us to achieve and maintain high standards. Thank you for taking the time to communicate your recent experience and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is probably one of our favourite Holiday Inns, and one of our favourite hotels in Nottingham. We have stayed there many times over the years and used reward points to stay there this time. We arrived about 2 hours before the official check-in time but there was no problem with them finding a room for us and we were not made to feel that we were causing any problems by coming early. We had a standard twin room. We have stayed in the executive rooms in the past but were very impressed by this room. It had two comfortable double beds, and two armchairs (so many hotels think that only one of you needs a chair!). The room was reasonably spacious, well maintained and clean.
Our room was at the back, but we had no problem with noise like an earlier reviewer. Maybe Holiday Inn really do listen to complaints.
We only had a bar meal and breakfast at the hotel, but both of those meals were perfectly OK. We had intended to eat there at lunch-time, but the restaurant was only open in the evening. The menu looked good, if a little bit pricey - but there are loads of chain restaurants nearby if you want a cheaper meal. (However, the food may be good enough to justify the higher price.)
We have always found all of the staff at this hotel to be great - friendly but very professional. This visit was no exception.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lord_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Lord_Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. Even though we cannot guarantee an early check-in we always try to accommodate every request and I’m glad this was the case during your recent visit. I’m really happy you felt well looked after and ultimately had an enjoyable stay with us. I will certainly thank all of the staff for their continued high level of service. Hopefully we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Paul Bentham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,100 reviews
0.9 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nottingham

Property: Holiday Inn Nottingham
Address: 12 Castle Bridge Road | Castle Marina Park, Nottingham NG7 1GX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Nottingham is a deluxe hotel located just one mile from Nottingham City Centre, on a quiet Marina location. The hotel is one of the finest and most sought after in Nottingham, its 128 Bedrooms, Conference Facilities, Meeting space and Eaton's Restaurant and Bar area are well renowned for Quality, Service and Value. Relax in the stylish yet informal atmosphere of our Eatons Brasserie and choose from our varied menu, serving modern British cooking along with reasonably priced quality wines. BT Sports available in Eaton's Bar. The hotel is a pleasant 15 minute stroll from the city, boasting a wealth of sporting activities, Trent Bridge Cricket, Nottingham Forest Football Club, Nottingham Race Course, Holme Pierrepont or the famous Nottingham Motorpoint Ice Arena home to Nottingham Panthers Ice Hockey Team. Famous for its shopping destination and home to Paul Smith, the legendary Sherwood Forest and Nottingham Castle. The evenings truly come alive with a range of Entertainment Venues that includes several Theatres including Theatre Royal, Royal Concert Hall, Dusk Till Dawn casinos and many Night Clubs to cater for all tastes. With over 115 complimentary parking spaces available on site, our aim is to exceed the expectations of Service, Value and Quality every time you stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing