We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Nottingham(Nottingham)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveller rating
417
422
199
70
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
422
199
70
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity padprivilege roomcomplimentary soft drinkscity centrelace market car parkfletcher gatenespresso machinebars and restaurantslovely hotelnoise from the streetair conhotel barcapital fm arenaone way systemmulti storeygreat central locationsaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
742 - 747 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linforth, Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed at the Mecure for three nights recently - night before/nights after my wedding. The suite was perfect, the bar was gorgeous and the staff were just brilliant. They went out of their way to make sure we had a brilliant stay, including housekeeping staff who were just so friendly and helpful, and room service who seemed to bring you absolutely anything you needed - wonderful, just wonderful. One of the reception staff, Jennifer, even helped me into the car with my dress. Couldn't have asked for more! And very reasonably priced too - will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pigeon195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending the time writing your review. I was delighted to read that you had such a wonderful stay here with us at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel.

I will pass your fantastic comments over to the staff who will be delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

From the whole team at Mercure Nottingham, we hope to welcome you back to the hotel shortly for another enjoyable and special occasion.

Kind Regards

Stuart Pringle

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linforth, Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Great location in the city centre and a 5 minute walk to the Capital FM Arena. Hotel room spotlessly clean, super big television and fab breakfast. Highly recommended. We were on the second floor on a busy Thursday night, some street noise but complimentary earplugs are extremely useful. P.s Gary Barlow concert was brilliant!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Graham1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for finding the time to write your review. I was glad to read you had a pleasant stay with us at Mercure Nottingham City Centre.

Our central location is just one of the key features of the hotel, whether you require easy access to restaurant and bars or the Capital FM arena.

We hope to welcome you to the hotel again in the near future, for another enjoyable stay.

Kind Regards

Stuart Pringle

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

If this review were to be based on the staff alone, this hotel would certainly rate an A in my book: all the staff we met, at reception and in the dining room, were professional, friendly and helpful: when I mentioned that there were no croissants available at breakfast (a good buffet including freshly prepared hot food), a waiter immediately persuaded the kitchen to produce some.

We had booked a king room for an overnight stay, and the room was spacious and included a Nespresso machine and a fridge with complimentary soft drinks, but it was a little gloomy - not helped by the lighting. We also had trouble with the heating, and the room was chilly (though reception tried to help) and the heated towel rail in the bathroom (apparently the only heat source) wasn't adequate. Although the bathroom was spacious, the wash basin was small with an ill-fitting tap, the water was slow to drain, and there was no surround for a wash bag, etc., which was irritating.

The ear plugs provided were a nice touch, as there was a little noise from Saturday night revellers outside, but we didn't need them: the bed was huge and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swanaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay here with us at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel.

I was especially glad to read you enjoyed the space and extra facilities of our King Room and I will be sure to pass your comments over to the maintenance department to ensure that the bathroom issues you encounted are corrected.

The team at Mercure Nottingham hope to welcome you back shortly for another enjoyable visit.

Kind Regards

Stuart Pringle

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews