We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Britannia Nottingham Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Colwick Hall Hotel(Nottingham)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveller rating
73
227
298
276
518
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
227
298
276
518
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
726 - 731 of 1,392 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I recently stayed at this terrible "hotel". Unfortunately, my credit card was blocked because of a problem with my account, so I could not pay upon check in as requested. The staff showed no sympathy, and demanded payment straight away. I offered for my boyfriend to pay online from Italy, but they said the only way to do it was by cancelling my booking and making him do a new one. However, they charged me for the cancellation fee - although I wasn't actually cancelling!!!! Moreover, I was charged £86 for one night in a single room, when the actual price was £43. They essentially took advantage of me, as I was obviously distressed and in need of an accommodation - all other hotels in town were fully booked. This is absolutely disgusting!!! These people make money out of other people's misfortune, shame on them!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lalla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Probably the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. If you are on stag or hen party weekend and do not intend to sleep in a comfortable bed then this hotel may be just acceptable. Otherwise suggest go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had a very dated, noisy, not cleaned to an acceptable standard, hot room. Reported broken shower on first morning not fixed on checkout after 7 night stay. Coffee shop very disappointing only open short times during day but opening times not advertised. Restaurant only open for breakfast. Needs a major refurbishment to go with the good location.

Room Tip: I requested a quiet room but got a very noisy room instead.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smurf186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Where to start with the poor quality of this hotel! Reception staff only mediocre...the place more like a demolition site...dents and scrapes n the walls and doors, pieces of baseboard missing, filthy and torn carpets, food that was limp and disgusting, sitting under heat lamps for hours, yet cold, and cold desserts and salads under lights so they were wilted and old looking. Dining room staff the best of all the staff...friendly at least.

Although the bed was comfortable, was afraid to touch the floor with bare feet or touch anything as the walls needed wiping down from spills. How were the walls damaged that high up?

Advertised a happening coffee shop that wasn't actually open and was the bar/lounge at night with no signage. Would have left except I'd booked online so couldn't get a refund!

Would definitely not recommend anyone staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight for a concert. Was greeted by a lovely receptionist and got a free room upgrade due to a bad experience in another Britannia Hotel.

The room was more than adequate for what we needed. Included all the facilities and even a fridge, iron and ironing board.

The bathroom was large with bath and shower. Was very clean and everything worked as it should.

Don't believe all the negative comments. We wouldn't hesitate to book again if we needed an overnight in Nottingham.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmaB80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews