We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
manchester
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Warm welcome ”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

A good room, well presented with all the bits and bobs you would expect. Clean and tidy but showing some signs of wear. The bar area is spacious and the service is good
The breakfast offers a wide variety of food and although the charge is high the quality is acceptable. The cost of car parking is what one would expect with a city centre hotel @ £12 it would put some guests off staying here

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank barry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Barryt,

Many thanks for you recent review.

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and you found the service levels to be high during your stay. Your comments will mean a lot to the team so rest assured I will pass them on.

Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Natalia Dainty
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    528
    340
    159
    102
See reviews for
146
528
64
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed in October as part of a large group and found the hotel to be pretty good on the whole. We had an executive room, which was great, and the lounge that we had access to was great also - somewhere to go for a coffee in the hotel and relax. One fault that I had with the hotel was that even though the bar was extremely busy for three consecutive nights, there did not seem to have been much done to speed up the service, which was somewhat frustrating at times, but to be fair, it was an exceptionally busy weekend for them. Simon at reception was fantastic and extremely helpful over the whole weekend, the star of the team! Will definitely stay here again if the opportunity to be in Nottingham arises - an overall fab hotel.

Room Tip: Club/Executive rooms are worth the extra few pounds for the extra space and for the access to the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Rachel D,

Thank you so much for your recent review. It was so great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and in particular you fantastic comments about Simon. Rest assured I will pass your kind comments onto Simon and recognise his great service.

Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Natalia Dainty
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed here for one night on the 9th November 2013, good location for city and to all the shops, bars etc.
Reception staff very nice, clean reception area, some nice bars in the hotel,, when arriving to the room it was very small, walls a bit dirty, also the handle for the flush on the toilet was hanging off, disappointed to be honest in the room after paying £92.00 also on booking this we thought breakfast would of been included but no that was an extra £10.00 per person, which was exspensive, so off we went to wetherspoons. Not sure I'd would go out off my way booking it again. Also our room was facing a wall and also below was a night club which was slightly loud, parking was an extra £12.00 as well. So really it worked out very dear.

Room Tip: Don't ask for room 601 the view wasn't very good at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear jenny m,

Thank you for your recent review and in particular your kind comments regarding the reception team. Rest assured I will share your review with them. I will also make sure that the housekeeping and maintenance issues are rectified in your bedroom.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Natalia Dainty
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Only stayed for one night, but from check in to check out the hotel was very good as were the staff. We had an executive room on the 8th floor and made use of the club lounge for a few free drinks when we got back in the evening. We'll worth the extra £10.00 I paid for for this. A good breakfast completed a good stay
Close to town, only took 15 minutes to walk through the centre to the Capital FM Arena. Car park on site is great as parking around there is a nightmare.

Room Tip: Go for an executive room on the 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCrownePlaza, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear J W

Thank you very much for your recent review.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will certainly pass on your kind comments to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham very soon.

Kindest regards

David Clements
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armadale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I was really looking forward to this hotel as a small extravagance but was sorely disappointed. The stay was not worth the price at all.

First, the address of the hotel does not match anything on booking.com or anywhere else. It's bad enough trying to find hotels like this on two way streets but in the one way nightmare that is Nottingham City, this is unnecessary frustration. I spent half an hour driving round the one way system until I eventually managed to get into the right street having called the hotel to give mke an accurate street name. You will want to call before you set out to get this as the hotel is not on Wollaton Street.

The wifi in a hotel like this should be free. Not £5 an hour, £10 for 12 hours, £15 for 24 hours and £20 for 48 hours. As a comparison, Premier Inn are far more of a budget hotel and they only charge £3 per 24 hours! How in the world can they justify this cost. It's completely out of touch with the rest of the sector.

The Pool was unavailable though the gym was finished and back up and running.

The room however was my deepest disappointment. This room was the smallest room I have had the displeasure to stay in for a very long time. There was nowhere to lay my case out except in the middle of what little floor space there already was and the 'desk' also serves as the bedside table.

There is FAR too much advertising in the room and messages from the hotel on paper and little stands. It makes an already small room look untidy. Less is more people! If you have small rooms don't pile them full of things that really aren't needed.

Parking is £12 per day which is a subsidised cost and for the location not actually too bad though I have paid £5 in other hotels in similar locations.

Breakfast was nothing special either. Really mediocre. The hash browns and fried eggs were cold and the sausages were really overcooked and the skins rock hard.

I won't be staying here again (or in any Crowne Plaza hotel for that matter), and though the hotel looks grand. I would advise any business guest to stear clear and head for another hotel that is more business friendly (i.e free wifi and decently sized rooms).

I have stayed in 5 Hotels this week and this one is by far the most disappointing by price paid.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCrownePlaza, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear CMC_Vocals

Thank you for your recent review.

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

All of our IHG Reward Club Elite members are now entitled to free WIFI and we will shortly be extending this facility as we do understand that this is important to our guests. Due to our infrastructure and bandwith we are able to support high speed secure access across the hotel which many other venues cannot.

I am sorry that we were not on this occasion able to allocate you one of our larger rooms.

I do hope that you will consider staying with us again in teh future when if you contact myself in advance I will ensure that we allocate you one of our club rooms to restire your faith in the hotel.

I look forwrad to hearing from you

Kind regards

David Clements
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nottingham hotels

Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Only a couple of minutes walk from the main shops and bars, and with car parking extremely convenient too. The rooms were well up to expectations, with the toiletries and snacks an ever welcome extra touch. The bar was grand and spacious, and our only issue would be that on the website the gym and pool were marked as being renovated, but on arrival we were told the gym was open after all. A shame, as if that had been made clear we would've availed ourselves of the facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discobadgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Discobadgers,

Thank you for your recent review. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and the little extras in your room.

My apologies that you were unaware we have re-opened the gym facilities. These facilities have literally just been re-opened and I will look at addressing the details found on our website.

Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future

Kind regards

Natalia Dainty
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night in a superior double as had tickets for the royal concert hall.this hotel is perfectly situated only 2 mins walk.the multi storey car park next door is attached to the hotel so handy.first impressions are good and the reception is plush & check in quick.unfortunately the rooms are tired & not that clean.avoid 310 as noisy extraction unit outside window.bar expensive and bar staff rubbish.breakfast not great either.complained on check out & they discounted our carpark fee but £115 a lot for what we received.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Linda01,

Many thanks for you recent review.

My apologies that you found aspects of your stay disappointing. I will of course look into the standards of your bedroom with our Head Housekeeper

In relation to your comments regarding the bar team and also breakfast it is a shame that you haven't been constructive and specific as to what the problems were as without this invaluable feedback we cant investigate fully and rectify.

You have said that you spoke to a team member on check out so hopefully you have already provided us this specific feedback so we can review correctly.

Once again my apologies

Kind regards
Natalia Dainty
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
610 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Plaza Nottingham
Park Plaza Nottingham
#25 of 49 in Nottingham
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.5 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Address: Wollaton Street, Nottingham NG1 5RH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Nottingham is one of the most stylish hotels in the Midlands. In the City Centre nearby many Government offices, both Universities, the Queens Medical Centre and Casinos, Crowne Plaza Nottingham has air conditioning in every bedroom plus an indoor swimming pool.Close to East Midlands Airport and the city centre attractions and shops, we have 210 bedrooms including flat screen TV's, mini bars and laptop safes (in most rooms). In addition we have a choice of bar and dining options, a leisure club and our own 600-space car park with direct access into the hotel. As the East Midland's No1 Conference and Meeting venue we offer 17 excellent rooms from a Boardroom for 6 to a conference for 400 including your own dedicated conference partner, use of Workbase and the services of our own in-house technician with the latest audio visual equipment with wireless internet access. From ancient to modern, Nottingham is the home of Robin Hood and Paul Smith, combining history with style as the East Midland's premier shopping City. Our sporting heritage is unparalleled too with Trent Bridge cricket club, 2 football teams, The National Ice Arena, Nottingham Castle and the National Watersports Centre, only a few of the great places to visit in Nottingham including the renowned nightlife. In accordance with English law this hotel is now non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nottingham Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing