We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our 1 night stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Bolton England
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Perfect for our 1 night stopover”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Had actually booked into a different hotel but was mortified at the negative comments so cancelled that and phoned the Crowne Plaza at the last minute. We had a double bedded room with a sofa bed for our daughter. I was expecting a cramped room from the previous comments but it was great. Comfortable and clean. James on reception couldn't do enough for us. We had arrived for a funeral and he was really kind and stored our flowers, provided extra toothbrushes and generally looked after us. We had a good nights sleep and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Tulip,

Many thanks for your recent review.

It was really pleasing to read that you had a comfortable stay and James looked after you well. Rest assured I will make sure he is recognised for his great service.

Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Natalia Dainty
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    538
    342
    159
    102
See reviews for
148
537
66
434
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Church Gresley, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

***GOOD POINTS ***Lovely hotel nice staff and good facilities. Location is ideal. Excellent buffet breakfast.
***BAD POINTS*** room was not my ideal of clean --- a few bits on the floor,finger marks on wardrobe mirror, water marks on tiles in bathroom,taps,tissue holder and up bathroom mirror. One toilet roll folded the other wasn't. Dust around bottom of toilet and on headboard. Room 420.Some guests would properly not notice these bits but as a cleaner myself easily noticed.
But all in all a lovely wedding anniversary weekend

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Tracie S,

Many thanks for your recent review.

My sincere apologies that the cleanliness of your room was not up to our usual high standards. Rest assured I will address the issues you found with the room attendant and supervisor responsible for your cleaning and checking your bedroom.

It was pleasing however to read that this did not deter you from enjoying your overall stay and in particular you found the team great.

Once again my apologies for the shortfalls and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back

Kind regards
Natalia Dainty
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Have never left a hotel room before today. This operation needs some serious attention.
First problem free wifi is £15 a day unless you complain.
Second problem car parking is £13 but they don't say that on the web site
Third problem rooms are tiny, kettle needs to be on floor surely H&S issue.
Biggest problem staff attitude, the a/c in our room didn't work, rooms are small and stuffy and the windows don't open. Called reception and asked them to fix it, somebody came up switched it off then on again then said it was fixed. Two minutes later it stopped called reception said they would change our room but couldn't guarantee that a/c would work in that room as they had a problem with a/c in hotel. Asked why I wasn't told that on booking and was told that it is mentioned now on web site. I checked it isn't. After waiting an hour finally transferred to Park Plaza where staff are polite and a/c works fine

Room Tip: Don't ever stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Stephen V,

Thank you for your recent review.

My sincere apologies that you had problems with the air conditioning within your bedroom which resulted in you not staying with us. Rest assured we are trying to rectify this problem as quick as possible.

Once again my apologies

Kind regards
Natalia Dainty
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nottingham hotels

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

As is usual when you take a 13 and a 14 year old away for the weekend they want to spend all the time in the pool, they certainly were not disappointed, this is an excellent leisure centre with the added attraction of a beautifully relaxing room with an ice old drink machine. Staff member Lescott was more than welcoming and when we went into the bar in the evening, who was serving but Lescott. I believe this leisure centre has a dual manager who splits his week between two hotels, however, this one is run very professionally and I compliment all the staff on making my stay enjoyable for myself as well as for my grandchildren.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 73kitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear 73Kitten,

Thank you so much for your review.

It was so pleasing to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your time away with the grandchildren and they really enjoyed using our new spa facilities Urban Escape. Your kind words regarding Lescut are lovely to hear, be assured I will recognise him for his great service.

Once again thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Natalia Dainty
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

A little unsure prior to booking due to mixed reviews. Luckily I found no issues regarding room size, cleanliness or location. The double room (6th floor) was very modern clean and spacious for 2. The staff were also great. If I were to have a little moan it would be the £13 per night parking fee plus the spaces and layout were very tight, other than that great hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Craig W,

Many thanks for your recent review.

It was great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and in particular found the team great. Rest assured I will share your kind words with the team.

Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Natalia Dainty
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

it is a very nice hotel… rooms are specious and clean and for a city hotel it was very quiet… staff was helpful and very polite even cleaners… location is perfect though we had a problem how to get there by car...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanna5140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Joanna 5140,

Many thanks for your recent review.

It was really great to read that you enjoyed your stay an in particular found your room spacious and clean and the hotel team helpful and polite.

Once again thank you and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Natalia Dainty
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Nice staff, excellent breakfast buffet, good facilities. Absolutely value for the Money. Very friendly staff, I hope it was occasional that we had to ask 3 times for the same service which was promised right away.

Room Tip: All rooms very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolf J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rm_cpnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Rolf J,

Many thanks for your recent review.

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular our breakfast experience and that you found your stay to be great value for money.

Your comments regarding the team will mean a lot so rest assured I will pass them on.

Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Natalia Dainty
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Plaza Nottingham
Park Plaza Nottingham
#22 of 49 in Nottingham
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.2 mi away
Hilton Nottingham
Hilton Nottingham
#37 of 49 in Nottingham
2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Address: Wollaton Street, Nottingham NG1 5RH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Nottingham is one of the most stylish hotels in the Midlands. In the City Centre nearby many Government offices, both Universities, the Queens Medical Centre and Casinos, Crowne Plaza Nottingham has air conditioning in every bedroom plus an indoor swimming pool.Close to East Midlands Airport and the city centre attractions and shops, we have 210 bedrooms including flat screen TV's, mini bars and laptop safes (in most rooms). In addition we have a choice of bar and dining options, a leisure club and our own 600-space car park with direct access into the hotel. As the East Midland's No1 Conference and Meeting venue we offer 17 excellent rooms from a Boardroom for 6 to a conference for 400 including your own dedicated conference partner, use of Workbase and the services of our own in-house technician with the latest audio visual equipment with wireless internet access. From ancient to modern, Nottingham is the home of Robin Hood and Paul Smith, combining history with style as the East Midland's premier shopping City. Our sporting heritage is unparalleled too with Trent Bridge cricket club, 2 football teams, The National Ice Arena, Nottingham Castle and the National Watersports Centre, only a few of the great places to visit in Nottingham including the renowned nightlife. In accordance with English law this hotel is now non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nottingham Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing