We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Nottingham Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
St James Hotel(Nottingham)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,758)
Filter reviews
1,758 results
Traveller rating
493
619
371
164
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
619
371
164
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungecar parkcity centresteam roomexecutive roomspa facilitiesbottled waterhen doconcert halltheatre royalone way systembar areareception staffsat navstayed here for one nightsaturday nighttram stop
Filter
Updating list...
1,613 - 1,618 of 1,758 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights with some friends for a hen do. The hotel was excellent and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. The rooms were clean and modern and the breakfast buffett was great.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_Essex_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2010

Many thanks for taking the time to feedback on your experience of the hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and please be assurred your kind words will be passed onto the members of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2010

I travel most weeks and am a platinum card holder. I spend 4 nights a week away from home, often in Nottingham. I have stayed in almost all of the other hotels within a 5 mile radius of Nottingham and have not come close to the fantastic servce I always recieve at the Crowne plaza.

There are certain staff members who will always go the extra mile to put you at ease when your stuck away from home. James is fantastic with everyone he talks to, keeps up with whats going on in the area and is always willing to help everyone he comes across. Jim is also fantastic and will bend over backwards to help someone out.

The rooms are clean, air controlled and have all you need for a good night sleep. They also have a bath.

The hotel is at the top of town and no more that a 4 min walk to the main night life.

My only comment would be a revamp of the menu in the Bar. I rearly eat in the reaustraunt as it is a little formal for me but the food has been lovely when I have been in there. Breakfast is fantastic and room service is always quick. The staff will bring you anything rom extra sauce for a burger to additional tooth brush if you forget yours.

The gym is great and pool very clean with steam room and sauna. They should concider free internet access, if not in the day then maybe in the evenings for guests!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolly27Wirral_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmnottingham, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2010

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of the hotel. I am deligted to hear that you enjoy staying at the hotel and many thanks for your kind words about James and other aspects of the hotel.
We plan to change our bar menu shortly, as we aim to do this on a seasonal basis.
Whilts we have looked many times at offering free wi fi access we are unable to do so at this moment in time. It is however free in the Club Lounge on the 8th floor for guests who have access to the lounge. Our reception team are able to give out free wi fi access for a couple of hours in the bar/restautant areas with a band width suitable for e mail access.
Please ask at Reception when you are next staying with us.
In the meantime thank you once again for your invaluable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Priority Club platinum member but receptionist not aware on check in. Asked if usual upgrade to next room available but told all rooms full. Not sure she even checked but I logged on to check availability and could book 5 Exec rooms. Back to reception - oh, yes maybe one available - offered to pay if this hotel does not recognise Platinum members but was upgraded. Restaurant menu really nice but took 90 minutes to get just a main course which was very salty.
I stay at Crowne Plaza 2 nights every week and usually feel like a valued customer. Not so in Nottingham - just a bog standard chain hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suz97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

We visited Theatre Royal and so it was conveniently situated. Even though it is right in the city centre we heard no noise at all.

We had an executive room which gave us access to the Club lounge which meant free drinks (alcoholic between 6pm and 10pm) and snacks as well as free internet access.

We had a breakfast inclusive rate but wouldn't have paid the full price of £15,95ppas it is a standard buffet breakfast, although the food was very fresh and the restaurant staff very helpful and friendly.

The receptionist was also very friendly and went through the hotel facilities quite in detail.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cintsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

This hotel was excellent, clean and the staff were amazing. The concierge Jim really went the extra mile to help with all the touring party needs. Matthew the other concierge made us feel very looked after too. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaa75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews