We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
Ranked #29 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I was there for a convention in November 2012, so more or less tied to the hotel for three days. I never saw the centre of Nottingham at all as I drove in from the motorway, however, I got the impression it wasn't very convenient for the city.

The room was clean, but a little tired and to be honest I've slept in more comfortable beds, but it was passable and reasonable value for money as I shared a twin room with a friend for the weekend. (We did have to separate the beds which were pushed together on arrival.) The facilitries were pretty much standard and the room didn't have a huge amount of circulation space. Social space in the hotel was adequate for the convention and the meeting rooms were also adequate, but not impressive. Some of the lower level meeting rooms were dingy and a bit claustrophobic due to lack of natural light, but in context were perfectly usable.

We ate our evening meals in the hotel and found them a bit over-priced for the quality of food, but it saved trying to find a restaurant locally, so for us it was worth it and I'd do it again

Car parking was easy and free (negotiated by the convention, I believe). If you joined the hotel's membership scheme you also got free access to wi-fi (but otherwise not, I understand). It wouldn't have been the easiest place to find without satnav, but with satnav was no problem at all, though I drove past it first time round and had to turn and make a second approach.

I'd be happy to stay there again for the same convention, but it wouldn't be .a hotel I'd pick for a leisure break.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us, and for bringing your experience to our attention. Park Inn by Radisson, Nottingham is situated less than 2km from the City Centre with extensive links via Public Transport located immediately outside the Main Entrance.

For the benefit for any future guests reading this, I must respectfully advise that Car Parking is provided complimentary to all hotel guests and patrons with over 200 spaces. We do request that all guests log vehicle registrations on arrival, however on this occasion due to the high numbers attending the Conference, we were more than happy to suspend this to prevent any unnecessary delays on check-in.

We sincerely hope that should you choose to return to us next year, your stay with us will be much improved and comparable to the overall positive feedback we have received from other delegates.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    274
    243
    136
    86
See reviews for
121
283
46
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Firstly it was not easy to find if you don't know the area well blink and you will miss it. The reception lady was nice and we parked our car in the car park which you have to pay for. We went to our room via the elevator and walked for what seemed miles to get to our room. The room was small the carpets need replacing or a good clean the free wifi wouldn't work and when it did it was slow. I think the walls are made out of paper as you can hear every movement from the room either side of you. The bathroom was clean but small. We had a room overlooking the road so I also got road noise.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suz08j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us, and for bringing your experience to our attention. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

For the benefit for any future guests reading this, I must respectfully advise that Car Parking is provided complimentary to all hotel guests and patrons with over 200 spaces, and on that basis there is no requirement to pay.

We value your feedback and will take necessary steps to prevent incidences such as this from reoccurring in the future. In particular, your comments regarding carpeting are being reviewed across the property, and we would hope to address this in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nottingham hotels

UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Strongly recommended for fans of live music who like thumping bass delivered straight into their room

Not recommended for others

Stayed on the third floor. There was a private party on the ground floor. Not possible to sleep while the music was playing. I would find somewhere else to stay in Nottingham. I would certainly advise you to ask if there is a private party with live music on the evening of your stay before you make a reservation.

Other aspects:

Room was very good
Great bathroom other than weak water flow in the shower
Location is sub-optimal for city centre

Room Tip: If you must stay here insist on a room as far away as possible from live music, but better not to st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoobyMcPwned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Lets start with the good points, Spa area very good, clean and staff very attentive, breakfast area again excellent, again staff very attentive and pleasant. Now the bad points, room clean and tidy but the carpet needs to be cleaned or changed, shower worked in the evening but not in the morning, reported to reception, staff response it seem to be a regular problem, would have been nice to be offered another room to have a shower before we left. View from the dining room was over the car park,personally I would look to having the conservatory fitted with blinds to soften the view. Two Lounge areas need better matching suites especially the lounge next to the dining room/bar, this area especially poor. The bar tables and chairs looked like schoolroom furniture or furniture from a closed down factory canteen, not very appealing to residents or as a potential wedding venue. We stayed there to visit our son so we are looking to visit the area more often, We will not be staying here unless all other Spa hotels are full. To fix these problems would take a few thousand pounds and the changes would improve this hotel immensely .

Room Tip: Top of hotel,front, to soften the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BARRY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishopton, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed in the hotel and had dinner and breakfast there.
The dinner was standard hotel fare although the staff were very friendly and 'cheeky' in a nice way. They earn the Stars.
The quality of the food was mediocre, I had the fish and chips, and the fish was very dry.
The bed, I believe, had seen better days (or too many good nights) as it was squeaky and I could feel the springs in the mattress.
The showers were cold in the morning, and when I called reception I was told "the boiler had just been reset" not much use to me standing in a cold shower.
Breakfast was a buffet style, and the meat products were quite dry and over cooked.
On checking out I was asked if my stay was okay, and when I replied and told them it was not, and my reason the receptionist just said "oh well sorry"

Room Tip: Try a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

On the second weekend in November (usually Remembrance weekend) the Park Inn regularly hosts a convention of around two hundred people who share my interest and they do an absolutely great job. The staff are just as friendly each year, and on the Sunday evening there is an informal communal buffet for which the kitchen obviously enjoy creating whatever choice of ethnic cuisine is nominated by our event's Guest of Honour. These have included Indian, Mexican and Chinese - good stuff every time. This year there was a hiccup in the form of a plumbing failure on the Sunday morning which meant those of us with room on the top floor had no water whatsoever till a bit after midday. I assume this was a pump failure - a bit of a pain as I had to go and wash in the fitness centre's changing room! But that doesn't happen every year. Oh well. It would also be nice if it were closer to the city centre, but you can't have everything.

Room Tip: They are all pretty much the same; you will be unlucky on the top floor of the water pump fails agai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern England
Level Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

This was a perfectly acceptable hotel for a night's sleep after a party. The room was extremely small, as was the bed, so don't expect anything fancy or to want to spend much time in the room. The corridors were noisy with people coming and going after a few drinks but this didn't bother us. We found the parking very convenient and secure- other, nicer-looking hotels had not offered any free on-site parking so this had swayed us to chose Park Inn. The distance from the town centre was reasonably walkable (and the hotel was easy to find), though this place cannot claim to be the most convenient and you'd probably find yourself taking a taxi later at night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubiachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.0 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
1.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Nottingham
Hilton Nottingham
#36 of 54 in Nottingham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
Address: Inn by Radisson Nottingham 296 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 2BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 3 kilometres from the city centre, this Nottingham hotel affords great proximity to the city’s sporting and cultural events. Tour the picturesque Chatsworth House estate, or trace the legendary Robin Hood with visits to Nottingham Castle and Sherwood Forest. All 172 stylish rooms feature great amenities such as Free High-speed Wireless Internet and complimentary tea and coffee. RBG Bar & Grill serves gourmet burgers and other delicious local favourites at the hotel. Nottingham guests can maintain the fitness at the on-site wellness centre, which includes a heated indoor pool, gym, and steam room. With 11 versatile rooms and event staff support, the event space at this Nottingham hotel is ideal for conferences, receptions and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Park Inn
Park Inn Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing