We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good base at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Nottingham
Hull, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A good base at a good price”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Got a room here through Lastminute and spent 2 nights in a small but pleasant double room. Nicely furnished and equipped. Friendly lady as daytime receptionist. We had 2 excellent breakfasts with a very wide range of choice. Hotel itself had a nice, relaxed but efficient air. Will check this hotel first each time we go to Nottingham.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philwfromhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were happy with our service and accommodation.

We look forward to your next stay with us on your return to Nottingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    281
    250
    138
    87
See reviews for
121
291
47
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Well located for the City Centre and all it has to offer. Just over a 30 minute walk to the NIA, bus and train station which makes it a good location. Buses also stop just outside.
The room was clean and comfortable. The shower look amazing but was disappointing. Water pressure was poor.
Ate in the restaurant on Friday night and the service was mixed. Asked several times by different staff if we were ready to order. They were not busy, so really no excuse for the numerous visits. Food was good, well presented. Despite being asked if we would like to wait before our puddings and answering yes, our desserts were out less than 5 minutes after we had finished our main course and the ice cream was starting to melt. This left us feeling obliged to eat our puddings before we were ready.
Overall however a pleasant stay in a city centre hotel and we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah SS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and your comments have been shared with our Food & Drink so that they may address the situation with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service to all of our guests.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Room was lovely and clean, plenty of parking. Very friendly staff and great amenities. Also only about a 15 minute walk from the centre of Nottingham or you can bus in from just outside. There is also a nice cheap pub opposite. There was a bit of noise on the Saturday night from some drunk people returning home but reception soon sorted it out for us when we complained.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireT3185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you for such positive feedback regarding your recent stay. Many of our guests find us to be an ideal location, only minutes from the City Centre.

I am delighted that the Reception Team were able to respond effectively regarding the noise you encountered. We take every precaution to prevent any disruption to all of our guests, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here for my husbands birthday as were off to a comedy club we got a great rate including breakfast room was small but had everything we needed location is about a 20min walk from the town centre or buses constantly go past if you don't fancy the walk only thing we encountered was a lot of noise from some guests early hours sun am but this is out of the hotels control just be prepared that given the cheap rates hen/stag parties may be there at weekends this has not put us off and we would def stay here again if visiting Nottingham

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pryore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Whilst we take precautions to prevent noise levels, this can often be out of our control and we are currently looking at ways to overcome this for our guests.

It is great to read that your overall experience will encourage you to return. We would be delighted to welcome you back, and please feel free to request a quiet room whereby we will do everything possible to meet your request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I use this hotel on a regular basis and have always found the staff very friendly. on the odd occasion I had a problem, they were always keen to sort the problem. Ideally located just outside Nottm City centre, within easy walk to the centre or by bus or tram if you prefer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback and your loyalty in returning to us. We are delighted to read that you enjoy your time here, and your comments have been shared with the Staff.

We look forward to your next stay, and if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable please do let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The place needs an overhaul, I have been staying there for last 4 years and it is slowly deteriorated. The carpets and furniture hasn't been changed in all that time. The hotel probably used to be modern but by todays standards it is poor quality. No Baths, small blue painted dark bedrooms, windows leak, mould on the sills, rooms feel damp. Heating is poor, swimming pool is dirty. The internet didn't work,and apparently has recurrent issues. I stayed as the hotel was booked for me, it is not my choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Hanllyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you are not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, and taking the time to share your experience.

Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be taken into consideration to consider improvements in the future. We would respectfully highlight, that over the past 12 months steps have been taken to improve and address guest areas throughout the hotel, in particular the majority of rooms have seen redecoration to remove the dark blue styling, and we anticipate this will be fully complete in the coming weeks.

In addition, within the past 7 days, we have upgraded the Wireless Internet capability to improve the service delivered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nottingham hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I paid stupid money for this room (£39 I think) and had free wifi, pool and sauna facilities and breakfast for two. I can't complain - the room had a bed and en suite bathroom and was in very good condition. Free parking was a bonus! The only down side was that the breakfast was starting to go cold when I went down at 9am.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been brought to the attention of our Head Chef to ensure we maintain our breakfast quality

We look forward to your next stay, and would be delighted to upgrade you on arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Westminster Hotel
1.0 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 50 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 50 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,177 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
1.0 mi away
Hilton Nottingham
Hilton Nottingham
#35 of 50 in Nottingham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
Address: Inn by Radisson Nottingham 296 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 2BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 3 kilometres from the city centre, this Nottingham hotel affords great proximity to the city’s sporting and cultural events. Tour the picturesque Chatsworth House estate, or trace the legendary Robin Hood with visits to Nottingham Castle and Sherwood Forest. All 172 stylish rooms feature great amenities such as Free High-speed Wireless Internet and complimentary tea and coffee. RBG Bar & Grill serves gourmet burgers and other delicious local favourites at the hotel. Nottingham guests can maintain the fitness at the on-site wellness centre, which includes a heated indoor pool, gym, and steam room. With 11 versatile rooms and event staff support, the event space at this Nottingham hotel is ideal for conferences, receptions and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Park Inn
Park Inn Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing