We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stage Hotel(Nottingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lindum House(Nottingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Nottingham(Nottingham)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveller rating
229
326
290
157
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
326
290
157
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreleisure facilitiesswimming poolmansfield roadsauna and steam roomiron and ironing boardmain roadtea and coffeeshort staywalk in showerbuffet stylewould stay againcomfy bedrakeshgymgrosvenor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
719 - 724 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is nice but quite expensive for what you get. The rooms are clean but quite cramped and one of the rooms l booked had no kettle! We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was nice and the staff lovely but the choice was very limited and it was quite over priced.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to read yet again, that our staff have provided an excellent service to our guests, however your observations are welcome and these have been brought to the attention of the departments concerned.

We sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Had another great stay, i was given a bigger room which was a bonus because my room that i booked was not available, and the facilities were great (Thanks to the young lady on reception).
The Bathroom was nice and large, as well as the room and very spacious.
The breakfast staff are approachable and courteaus.
Overall the hotel is a great place to stay.
Well done to the Manager for instigating such a well groomed team of people.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback for the hotel, and in particular for the staff. You comments have been shared with all departments.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to you next stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is clean, friendly with good facilities and a fabulous buffet breakfast. It is within easy reach of central Nottingham either by a 20 minute walk or regular bus services. It also offers ample and free undercover parking for guests which many hotels in the city do not.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments especially when recognising the friendly service you experienced. Complimentary parking is indeed difficult to find within the city, and we are pleased to offer this to all of our guests.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again, should you return to Nottingham in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stopped here one night. Good sized bedrooms, comfy beds. Nice fitness suite with small pool. Excellent help yourself breakfast. Too far to walk into Nottingham but on main road so plenty of buses. Will stay again .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChesterMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular our full buffet breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed for two nights. Good service at the reception, just forgot to mention the wifi, anyway the quality of the free wifi is really poor, keeps breaking down but you can update for a better quality connection if you are willing to pay for it. Really???
The corridors to access the rooms had better days, with the walls needing a good paint.
Room with average size, average bed. Stains in the carpet don't give a good impression.
Being fair the toilet was a nice surprise, good quality materials with a generous size shower cabin.
Cannot comment on the breakfast because didn't have it in the hotel.
The restaurant like the hotel was average, not good value for money.
Overall paying 79 pounds per night, in low season, without breakfast, is not a good deal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ontheroad1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. To clarify for the benefit of future guests, the two-tier wireless internet provided is based purely on bandwidth. Upgrading to the premium service, allows for increased data and is not a better connection. We are working with our Wifi partners to improve the connection speed.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the corridor decoration, we are undertaking redecoration to address and improve these areas to a higher standard.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews