We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Within easy walking distance of shops or bus stop outside hotel. Excellent breakfast with free daily newspaper. Free Wi-Fi. Free use of swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and steam room, albeit could do with earlier and longer opening hours at the weekend. Free parking. Good hotel although popular with hen and stag nights!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments regarding opening hours for our Leisure Club will be reviewed further. We look forward to your next stay.


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here for convenient location for work the following day, free onsite undercover parking (although ensure you put your reg into the screen on reception or there's a £100 fine threatened!), room was a good size with all frills & free average speed wi-fi (premium faster wi-fi available for a charge), bed was poor, not comfortable. Free complimentary drink if you complete a feedback form, bar area was large & spacious as was the restaurant, staff were very friendly and helpful. We ordered starters & two sirloin steaks (steaks were £18.95 each), very poor cut of meat on both mains, tough and chewy, didn't manage to get through it, definitely not worth £18.95 sorry. We skipped on paying extra for breakfast (based on the evening meal) breakfast was advertised at £12.50 and then offered at £8.00 at reception!?! No hotel breakfast is worth paying £12.50 each, £8.00 was do-able but not based on the quality of the previous meal. Group of lads smoking in the front entrance of the hotel but staff did tell them to move despite the no smoking signs and being told they still stood there, disgusting smell and looks poor at the front of the hotel.Only other draw back was room next door decided to put a music channel on quite loud at 6.45am which I presume was one of the smokers previously mentioned, may well have been deaf too due to the sound level of the music(!) Not the hotel's fault but people do make the difference. Maybe a £50 fine for each "lad" on their bill in the morning for smoking in a non-smoking area? Doubt they would do that again. On balance, okay for a one night stay, steaks were very poor, staff were nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kromeandtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, and we regret to hear your dining experience, combined with your general observations did not meet your expectations.

Your comments have been have been passed our Operational departments so they may address this situation with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service and presentation.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again.


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Hotel is clean, plenty of parking space, close to town centre and easy access to main roads. Even though the the beakfast is good it needs some improvement. Clossing Room doors cause sleep disturbances

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Wilson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We look forward to your next stay with us.


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel is just great, friendly, helpful, clean and offers a spa, gym and beauty/massage facility. Plenty of parking also. I can definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again. A taxi can take you to the center for approximately £5-6s and there is a good bus and tram service for all day use at £3.50p.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank 812gails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to read of your positive feedback regarding our staff and service. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service, and it always a pleasure when this is recognised by our guests.

We look forward to your next stay with us.


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel from June 19 - 25, 2014. The room I stayed in was basic and, by my Canadian experience, a smaller but adequate room. I was travelling on my own.
Reception desk was very helpful and friendly. The room was "refreshed" each day and supplies were adequate. There was a wall mounted TV in the room, ironing board and iron, air conditioning was great and the window to the outside opened to allow fresh air in when needed. Hallways were clean and well lit and the elevators were prompt.

I used the gym several times as well as the pool. The pool temperature was warm, perhaps because there are a lot of elderly patrons at this hotel. I suppose that includes my 50 year old self too now. :) Again, service was friendly and attentive by the staff stationed here. There is also a hot tub, sauna and steam room. All very nice to have for a hotel of this calibre.

Peter and Jennifer went out of their way to print my itinerary and one other document. The "business centre" was non existent at this time. The single computer and printer were not even plugged in and definitely NOT working, which is why I had to get the front desk to print documents for me.

A morning buffet is on offer for £8.00 and is open from 6:30 - 9:30 a.m. most weekdays. The buffet hours should, in my opinion, be extended as most people on vacation tend to sleep in. You have to buy the breakfast voucher from the front desk. The buffet had a good variety of food including cereals, juices, fruits, breads and hot items such as sausages, scrambled eggs, beans, etc. Not a huge buffet but, again, quite adequate.

There is parking available. Not sure of details as I was not driving.

If you walk a few minutes (in the opposite direction from the city centre) there is a convenience store, a laundromat (self service washing machines or they will wash and/or dry clean clothes for you for a very reasonable price....£7 for a small load which they wash and fold for you), a place called the Cheesecake Company (or something like that) which serves an okay breakfast in case you miss the buffet at the hotel. There's also a Lidl (grocery store) and barber shop all within a 3-4 minute walk.

Room Tip: There is a pub (The Grosvenor) across the street which is friendly and has good food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zparyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed and positive review of your recent stay with us. It is a please to read such positive comments, and in particular to read of the attentive service provided to you from Peter and Jennifer during your stay. Your comments have been shared directly, and this will be recognised in our Employee of the Month Awards soon to be distributed.

We trust you have had a safe journey home, and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Nottingham in the future.


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Great service and great food yet again a enjoyable stay. Friendly service nothing was to much trouble and a great night sleep. Also a very sufficient and effect check out even though there was a queue Thank you Park Inn Nottingham

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank henrygondorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed another stay with us.

Thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to your next stay.


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here a couple of weeks ago I was visitng friends who live in Nottingham and came with my husband and daughter. It is a lovely hotel we were greeted by a lovely lady on reception very simily, the bedrooms are very comfortable with a great ensuite bathroom their showers are excellent and very powerful. My daughter loved the pool and the gym for myself was great. The best part of my stay here was the full English breakfast this was superb a great choice and all piping hot which you don't get at many hotels. The location is fantastic just under a mile from the City Centre and the best part is that the car park is complimentary which when I have stayed in Nottingham before the other hotels work out extremely expensive when car parking charges are added. We will definately come and stay here again when we visit our friends !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nottm123644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you and family enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to your next stay.


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#17 of 41 in Nottingham
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 41 in Nottingham
2,466 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 41 in Nottingham
1,215 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Plaza Nottingham
Park Plaza Nottingham
#21 of 41 in Nottingham
1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham

Address: Inn by Radisson Nottingham 296 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 2BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range: £43 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 3 kilometres from the city centre, this Nottingham hotel affords great proximity to the city’s sporting and cultural events. Tour the picturesque Chatsworth House estate, or trace the legendary Robin Hood with visits to Nottingham Castle and Sherwood Forest. All 172 stylish rooms feature great amenities such as Free High-speed Wireless Internet and complimentary tea and coffee. RBG Bar & Grill serves gourmet burgers and other delicious local favourites at the hotel. Nottingham guests can maintain the fitness at the on-site wellness centre, which includes a heated indoor pool, gym, and steam room. With 11 versatile rooms and event staff support, the event space at this Nottingham hotel is ideal for conferences, receptions and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Park Inn
Park Inn Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing