We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Weekend Stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed here for the weekend, was bit further out of town than we had thought. Copious free parking was a bonus.
The swimming pool was a pretty good standard, bit tired and randomly had a hose pipe filling it with cold water.
The room was smaller than we'd hoped, the decor in the whole hotel is a little tired and worn. It's clearly used by large groups of stag and hen do's. There was a couple when we stayed but you couldn't hear them.
Room service menu wasn't that great.
We did have an issue with our hot water, the staff were really helpful and quick to sort the problem out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALO1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback.
It was a pleasure to read that our team were friendly and helpful as we do pride ourselves on our customer service.

We are endeavouring to freshen up the hotel and are in the process of repainting the bedroom corridors which will carry on through out the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back here when you next visit Nottingham

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    286
    258
    141
    91
See reviews for
121
299
48
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed here with our 14 month old son as we had to be in Nottingham for a wedding. We booked a business room as it gave us extra space but didn't want to pay for a family room, which i believe is two adjoining rooms.
The first thing I'll say is the staff are just so helpful and friendly. Every morning they got us a highchair at breakfast and got us warm milk for our son's cereal. He's a little pickle and made quite a mess everywhere 'exploring' items on the table but we didn't get one disapproving look and were never made to feel uncomfortable about it. They were very welcoming and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. At lunch only the bar was open but again they got us extras at no extra cost and were super helpful. The staff are definitely the hotel's high point as the hotel itself is basic.
Wifi is free but you have to log in every 24 hours. Still, you can access it in your room which is better than alot of other hotels. The room was big enough for a travel cot that the hotel provided free of charge. They'd even put the bedsheets in it. It was dark and quiet and we had a good night's sleep - baby permitting!
There is no bath, or there wasn't in our room, but we managed to bathe baby in the shower tray which was fairy deep.
We made it to the pool one day which was lovely. Clean with a small baby area but all of it was very warm. There are no baby changing facilities though, anywhere, which is strange as there is a baby section of the pool.
All in all a good stay for a great price. I'd recommend this place if you're looking for a budget hotel as they'll give you a 5-star service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay.
We pride ourselves on our customer service and it is lovely to see that, that came over during your stay.

We have passed on your comments to the team and look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Nottingham.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend and my 2 brothers to watch WWE Live in May.

Upon arrival, we parked up in a safe car park which had camera's and was free for guests, got checked in very quickly and brought breakfast for my brothers for the next day. The rooms are big enough for 2 and clean, the only thing with ours was a blocked shower but we could still shower & we reported this afterwards.

We made use of the safe in the room, the air con as it was very warm that day and the televisions. (which are all free)

It's a straight road into the centre, but a good 30 minute walk (we didn't mind this in the sun though)

Comfortable sleep, apart from the walls being a bit thin .. but for what we paid (£40) we didn't mind as we had a good time there and had somewhere to sleep!

Taxi back from the arena was only £4.80 and we had a lovely help yourself breakfast - there was something for everyone!

Overall.. you get what you pay for, it's clean, they feed you well and it's very reasonable on prices, we'd stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
It is always a pleasure to hear when our guests have had a lovely stay and the team have looked after them, your comments have been passed onto the team, thank you.

We look forward to seeing you again when you next visit Nottingham.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights and was very disappointed with the room. It was very small - you could only just manage to get past the bottom of the bed to get into the room. Walls were badly marked and carpet had a lot of stains on - bed very small not even a full size double. Bathroom was nice and clean - again small but had everything you needed. Breakfast was ok had worst and had better. Staff at breakfast were helpful and friendly. Wouldn't stay here again for the price.
Position was good for getting into town - out of the hotel turn left up the hill and back down the other side then you are in the town centre. About 10 - 15 minute walk

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meinir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest

We were sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your recent stay.
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write bring these points to our attention which have been passed onto the relevant departments for resolution.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nottingham hotels

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here with my daughter - enjoyed, hotel a bit tired-looking, but bedrooms excellent in terms of cleanliness and comfort. Nice breakfast and they didn't seem to be hurrying us out of the dining room, which was good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jenifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive review. It is always a pleasure to read when our guests have enjoyed their stay.
We have noted your comment that the hotel is tired looking but are endeavouring to freshen up the hotel which has already started on our bedroom corridors.

We look forward to seeing you again when you next visit Nottingham.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

The room was not particularly cheap at £70 can usually find much nicer hotels for a basic £40 in the city. The hotel room was very enclosed and there was blood under the light switch and small bits and pieces that had not been paid attention to by the cleaners. To promote water saving and that we have to ask permission to have towels washed (not that it was relevant to us) I thought gave a 'cheap' impression. I much prefer a basic premier inn which often promotes a £29 deal. The photos outshone the hotel. It was empty when we arrived and yet they turned us away until three due to the late check in so we went shopping.
Would not recommend t unless for business. It does not give a little luxury that you desire when going away with your partner.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jadebedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest

We were sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your recent stay but would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback and do assure you that your comments have been well noted and have been passed onto the relevant departments to resolve.

Thank you again for bringing these points to our attention.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed here for one night on a Club Carlson booking. We had interconnecting rooms, one with a king bed and the other with 2 singles, which was perfect for us. The bed were comfy, pillows soft ( almost as nice as the Radisson ones) but the rooms could have been cleaner. The hotel is generally tired and needs improving but we had a good night's sleep. All the staff we came across we're friendly and helpful.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Clem N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay however your comment regarding your room has been noted and passed onto the relevant department.

We hope to see you again when you next visit Nottingham.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#14 of 49 in Nottingham
682 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
641 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
Address: Inn by Radisson Nottingham 296 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 2BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 3 kilometres from the city centre, this Nottingham hotel affords great proximity to the city’s sporting and cultural events. Tour the picturesque Chatsworth House estate, or trace the legendary Robin Hood with visits to Nottingham Castle and Sherwood Forest. All 172 stylish rooms feature great amenities such as Free High-speed Wireless Internet and complimentary tea and coffee. RBG Bar & Grill serves gourmet burgers and other delicious local favourites at the hotel. Nottingham guests can maintain the fitness at the on-site wellness centre, which includes a heated indoor pool, gym, and steam room. With 11 versatile rooms and event staff support, the event space at this Nottingham hotel is ideal for conferences, receptions and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Park Inn
Park Inn Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing