We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, I was expecting more”
Review of Hilton Nottingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Nottingham
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersSilver level
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average, I was expecting more”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My family and I spent 3 nights in this hotel. the position was great (very central) the room was a tipycal English style, with enough room to accomodate the 4 of us.
The breakfast was very crowded in the week-end, and the service slow. But considering we were on holiday we found it acceptable.
I enjoy the pool and the gym, because nobody was in there...
So I would suggest this hotel, but be aware...it does not reach Hilton standards

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurastanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    563
    586
    402
    283
See reviews for
353
697
120
568
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I recently stayed here for a three-day training conference and would like to make the following observations. The location is excellent, being right in the city centre, great for leisure time. The staff were perhaps the best I have encountered anywhere. They were all cheerfull and helpful, but I would single out Mick the porter, who gave a good first impression, Laura, a jack of all trades, and Mama in the kitchen who was rightfully proud of her food. The business side of things was catered for very well. To have staff so well motivated says something about the culture within the hotel. Yes, the floors creak, but its an old building and a problem not easily solved. Fortunately I wasn't picking up the bill, but I will happily commend this hotel to you.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailor62Nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Sailor62Nottingham,

Thank you very much for your recent review about our hotel.

I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us, especially the location of the hotel and the staff here at the hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear excellent you found our staff to be by going above and beyond their duties ensuring your stay with us was perfect.

I will be sure to pass on your kind review to all the staff especially Mama, Laura and Mick

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel shortly

Sincerely,

Paul Michael
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Had a works meal at the Hilton in December 2011 and it was a complete write off.
The booking was for 8 people and we were taken to our table straight away. We were forced to buy a drink while we waited for our free drinks that were included in our meal deal. When the waitress took our free drinks order which were 8 cocktails as in our brochure we waited 10 mins only to get the reply sorry we have run out of ice? So that meant they couldn't make our cocktails . . . Hmmm anyway they gave us the equivalent which was a glass of wine. . .it was so dry it was nasty.
One of our party ordered a coke which amazingly turned up with ice in the glass!?!?!?!?
Anyways the meal turned up and it came out in drips and drabs. . . The turkey came without any potatoes. Once we asked for the potatoes they arrived frozen in the middle. Pretty much all the food was dry or just bland.

While all the food was being dished out we noticed the staff were all young scallys. . . . All wearing jeans and at one point this youth leant over me to pass a plate and he had his mobile jammed between his shoulder and ear talking to some bird asking her questions!!!!
Then to top it off some lad threw the spoons down the table lol. . .

The level of service was rock bottom and i wouldn't expect this at burger king.

I think the whole thing was a wash out because they realised they couldn't turn the drinks out fast enough and our party wasn't paying the premium rate unlike the big party in the back function room who appeared to be having the premo treatment!

Anyways i ain't going back and that's a shame because i was going to treat my Mrs to a night in the hotel in a different city. . . Oh well their loss.

Don't do it.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank podkez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear podkez,

Thank you for your recent review about your experience here at our Hotel.

Although I am very disappointed to hear how dissatisfied you were when you visited our hotel last Christmas I am a little perplexed as to why we have received your comments 8 months later?

After speaking with the Food and Beverage Managers we had not received any other feedback of this kind with regards to the level of service received during the Christmas period.

I will be more than happy to discuss this with you further if you shoudl wish to, please do not hesitate to call me on 01159349700 or paul.michael@hilton.com

Sincerely,

Paul Michael
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nottingham hotels

northampton
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Great location right in the city centre, great for pubs, clubs restaurants and shops etc. Parking across the road. Hotel looks a bit tired could do with a refurb! Stayed here a few times, rooms are a good size, beds very comfy!!!! You get tea making facilities but no minibar or safe!! Great breakfast a real variety and well cooked, staff friendly and very helpful. Excellent gym, nice pool, steam room and sauna but jacuzzi cold as it is part of the swimming pool!! Overall a good hotel and i have had many good weekends there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Pauluz121,

Thank you very much for your recent review about our hotel.

It is a delight to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here with us especially the location, the big comfy beds, Living well facilities and also the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff here at the hotel.

i would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we now not only have tea and coffee making facilities but also in room safes which you appeared to have missed during your last stay with us. Every room within the hotel is now equipped with a safe ensuring that you can now feel completely at ease when leaving anything within your room.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel shortly for another great stay.

Sincerely,

Paul Michael
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

After reading some of the negative reviews on here, I did think twice about booking three nights over the August bank holiday, but it is a Hilton and I have stayed in many Hilton's around the world and know that if there is a problem, the staff will do what they could to help.
The location is as central as you can get, right next to the Victoria shopping centre, everything is within walkng distance including the train station - 10 mins.
I booked a twin room for a discounted price from one of the hotel brokers. Upon arrival, there were a couple of issues which were sorted immediately, I was very happy with how it was dealt with. Ended up in a Guestroom + with a double bed and a sofa bed, very spacious and with a view over the city. The breakfast was on par with other Hilton stays - couldn't fault it. I will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Exploratoration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear a2tmfk1,

Thank you for your recent review post about hilton Nottingham.

I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here with us and how excellent you found our location. It is always brilliant to hear how much our guests enjoy their time with us and I will be sure to pass your extremely kind review on to all the staff here as they will be just as thrilled to hear it as i was.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Paul Michael
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfleet, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Very central location and only minutes from city centre shopping etc. The rooms are a little tired to be honest but if you shop around you can get amazing deals to stay here so excellent value. With no a/c in the rooms we found it a little hot (August) and having the windows open made it noisy with the late night revellers wandering home. Breakfast was very good indeed and the refurbished dining room was very comfortable and spacious. Reception staff was very helpful and parking in the trinity square multi story across the street was heavily discounted if you remember to get your ticket validated at reception on checkout.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Nick D,

Thank you very much for your recent post about our hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time with us and specifically found our location, breakfast and staff to be excellent.

It is always our aim to ensure that all guests staying with us are 100% satisfied and although as you mentioned in your feedback that the rooms look a little tired, we are currently in the middle of our bedroom refurbishment project which will address any issues which you may have experienced.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for anith enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,
Paul Michael
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

After finally finding the ncp car park across the road from the hotel we checked in a family room at the front of the hotel bed large we could have fitted my whole extended family in as well plus a sofa bed. Room clean bathroom tiny but clean no air conditioning in room creaky floorboards the room was right outside lift so heard lots of traffic from guests coming and going, over priced for what you get. Husband and son used the pool very dark dated but the water was warm and clean.Would not stay here again we have stayed at 2 separate hotels this week and we are very disappointed with what is on offer in the uk

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Deborah E,

Thank you very much for your recent post about our hotel.

Although I am glad that you found the size of the room and bed to be excellent, I am disappointed that you were not happy with your overall stay.

We are aware of the situation you have highlighted to us in your feedback with regards to the floorboards and are currently looking into different resolutions to solve this issue. Unfortunately due to the age of the building (111 years old) we do expect these issues but we alwats aim to rectify them immediately casuing as minimal inconvenience as possible.

We do hope that you can come to trust us again and revisit our hotel, I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel shortly.

Sincerely,

Paul Michael
hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
0.3 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Nottingham
Park Plaza Nottingham
#22 of 49 in Nottingham
1,893 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#14 of 49 in Nottingham
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nottingham

Property: Hilton Nottingham
Address: Milton Street, Nottingham NG1 3PZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#4 Spa Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Nottingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the shopping and cultural delights of historic Nottingham from Hilton Nottingham hotel. This Nottingham hotel is a beautiful Victorian building situated in the heart of the city center, with contemporary décor and furnishings throughout the interior. Featuring a 60 foot indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, the longest hotel pool in the city, a fully equipped LivingWell health club and fitness center and a business center for corporate events and business guests, this unique Nottingham hotel is a delight for guests visiting historic Nottingham on business or to take in the sights and sounds.Step into Nottingham restaurant Nicholson’s Bar and Diner and enjoy modern and stylish American cuisine in an upscale diner setting, perfect for group dining or intimate romantic meals. Choose delicious cocktails from the extensive drinks menu and relax before a sampling the popular and lively night life that Nottingham has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Hilton International Nottingham
Nottingham Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing