We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Pre Christmas Stay”
Review of Hilton Nottingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Nottingham
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Pre Christmas Stay”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton Nottingham, therefore allowing me to complete the Christmas shopping and everything was fantastic from the Nicholsons bar to the Breakfast and service recieved, including the personal attention of the General Manager Paul. Nothing could have been better. What a special treat, well done Paul and well done Hilton

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    551
    559
    385
    267
See reviews for
339
673
119
542
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The Hilton in Nottingham is very convenient for the shopping centre and not far form the market square, and we always take away the pain of our Christmas shopping, by staying at the Hilton for a bit of luxury. The rooms are really nice and the beds really comfortable. We also love the pool and the breakfast are amazing with lots of quality choice. But make sure you don't go down to the breakfast room at the end of service as it gets very full! Even in the evening it is a nice place for an evening meal as the bar is also a restaurant open to non residents too. Excellent service by all the staff and good offers if you book ahead.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jas100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel in the past with no problems but this time was different. I had booked a double room for single occupancy but was given a single room instead; fortunately I had my confirmation to prove my booking. Somewhat reluctantly I was given a double but this was cramped and lacked much natural light. The breakfast was good as were the staff. On checking out I was asked if I had enjoyed my stay and commented on what had happened the previous day but nothing was offered by way of compensation. Ironically as I was leaving the person next to me was complaining about his room which was the one I was originally allotted. I don't think I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelkortheMighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Avoid room 164 there was No heating in the Bathroom very noisey. Had to open the bathroom window to cool the room down. But excellent location for shopping right next to the Victoria shopping Centre. Room was small but ok for what we wanted. Room had everything you needed

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed here again for a weekend Christmas shop.Good sized room and very clean,as usual the concierge staff were very good especiallyMick, Stephen and Rod, the breakfast was up to usual good standard,unlike the bar and dinning room in the evening,the bar was being manned buy staff who did not know what they were doing, as for the resturant menue,there was less choice than at a truck stop.We do not expect to be searved Fish and Chips in a basket like a sixtys style pub.This is the worst choice of menue we have ever been offered at the many Hilton Hotel we have stayed at.The main salvation of Nicolsons Resturant was provided by your exelant Resturant manager Geofrey. We have used the Nottingham Hilton twice a year for many years.

Room Tip: Always book a King sized de lux room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busylady261144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great central city location with access to the cities bars and restaurants. The hotel is in need of an urgent update and the size of your room can be something of a lottery! The staff are friendly, but can be a bit slow on going the extra step in terms of service

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanymynech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago when Sigur Ros were playing at the Capital FM Arena. The hotel is comfortable in an understated way and centrally located. Parking is extremely limited, but alternative parking is available close by.

Access by car is a bit tricky due to traffic routing in the city centre and a bus/taxi only lane which seems the most intuitive direction of approach. Exercise caution because if you drive down it you will be fined. There are some signs directing the correct approach, but only from one direction of travel. If in doubt phone the hotel & get them to talk you in.

Staff were all friendly & professional and the room was spacious up on the 5th floor was very quiet for a city centre location. Breakfast was pretty good a hot selection plus continental. We also ate in the restaurant, Nicholsons, which was pretty good and reasonably priced. Would recommend.

Extortionate cost of in room wifi (forget free wifi in lobby/bar, customers expect connectivity everywhere for the cost of a room in a hotel like this). I suggest you let current contract with your provider run out and then as a group think seriously about reviewing this policy. It's £15.00 for 24hrs! And this is the reason I cannot give it an Excellent rating.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eebeegeebees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
0.3 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 50 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 50 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Nottingham
Park Plaza Nottingham
#25 of 50 in Nottingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nottingham

Property: Hilton Nottingham
Address: Milton Street, Nottingham NG1 3PZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#4 Spa Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Nottingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the shopping and cultural delights of historic Nottingham from Hilton Nottingham hotel. This Nottingham hotel is a beautiful Victorian building situated in the heart of the city center, with contemporary décor and furnishings throughout the interior. Featuring a 60 foot indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, the longest hotel pool in the city, a fully equipped LivingWell health club and fitness center and a business center for corporate events and business guests, this unique Nottingham hotel is a delight for guests visiting historic Nottingham on business or to take in the sights and sounds.Step into Nottingham restaurant Nicholson’s Bar and Diner and enjoy modern and stylish American cuisine in an upscale diner setting, perfect for group dining or intimate romantic meals. Choose delicious cocktails from the extensive drinks menu and relax before a sampling the popular and lively night life that Nottingham has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Hilton International Nottingham
Nottingham Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing